We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
215
104
20
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
104
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely beach swimming pool lovely hotel relaxing stay within walking distance walks beaches balcony spain sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Travelling with our dog we enjoyed a fabulous 5 day stay at this hotel at the end of September. The gourmet evening meal, an add on offer at an incredibly low price, was a great decision as the food was exceptional with a firm focus on local seafood. Proximity to the beautiful beaches with walks through forests of eucalyptus trees made this a memorable holiday. Staff were attentive and polite. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chriseW6817KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Hello Chris

Delighted that your stay was so good.
I hope sey you soom.
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We are lucky to spend 4 months a year in beautiful Galicia renovating our farm house. We decided to have a break and stay for the weekend at the hotel. THE RIGHT choice. There was an offer for Gastromonica weekend dinner, bed and breakfast €89 for 2. We arrived and a bottle of cava was delivered to the room. The 4 course dinner with wine was delicious as was the breakfast.
The pool and gardens are immaculate. The room was the same maybe some updating is needed. The staff happy in their work and very helpful.
Will defiantly be back.
Gracias

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Louisesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

thank you very much for your kind words, we will take into account your suggestions and hope not to wait five years to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice family run hotel. Staff very friendly and service impeccable. Due to our flight being cancelled we arrived one day late but the direction agreed to shift our booking by one night so that we didn't loose our weekend package. Very appreciated. The little beach next door is great for kids while the swimming pool of the hotel is very nice as well. Well done!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gilles v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your words, we always try to do the right thing to make your stay as good as possible. It will be a pleasure to receive you on another occasion.
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We as a couple on a motoring holiday in North West Spain came with significant baggage. A dog, an electric car and a vegetarian wife. We had arranged the dogs acceptability prior to booking so that was not an issue. We were disappointed with the near absence of charging points in north west Spain and were dependent on charging overnight in accommodation. We were delighted to learn from friendly manager that the hotel has signed up for charger to be operational in July but in the mean time allowed us to charge car in hotel’s private garage. We found the place so welcoming and comfortable that we extended our stay to six nights. Oh and the vegetarian issue was easily accommodated in the wide menu available which we used on most evenings. Finally Rosie the dog loved her late night walks to lovely beach nearby if not her ban from poolside. Lovely staff and lovely hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jackcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018


Thank you very much for your valuation, it was a pleasure to receive you, in 10 days we will have the electric charger working, the environment and the nature that surrounds us, we have to take care of it.
thank you very much for everything, even when you want.
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

As the name intends, it's both woods and sea.
It complies the best of both with the serenity of a small village.
We go there every year. Usually easter.
Rooms could be a bit more modern but they're clean. Hotel has in and outdoors pools and jacuzzis. Now has a gym and the breakfast is good.
The sceanery is amazing.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroJSCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you Sr Campos
It is a pleasure to welcome you every year and share your valuation with the rest of travelers.
I hope see you this year.
oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews