We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, but terrible service”
Review of Hotel Bosque-mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bosque-mar
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in O Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We especially liked the garden an pool area with the cafeteria to relax. Also, a little hidden beach is only 5 minutes away.
Our room had a little balcony and a big bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. However, it was pretty noisy; especially the noise from showering and toilet flushing from fellow guests as well as some generator (probably from the kitchen).
Unfortunately, the service in the Cafeteria was a disaster. We tried for 40 minutes to place an order, but were systematically ignored (like other guests). Even our complaint didn't help. We finally got served one and half an hour later at 22h! This was the first and last time we eat in that hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwissTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DulceViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque-mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M8nica_M8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque-mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clg2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque-mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No recomiendo para nada un apartamento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque-mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mercedes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque-mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JUANLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosquemar, Gerente at Hotel Bosque-mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O Grove hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
#9 of 25 in O Grove
403 reviews
2.3 mi away
Talaso Hotel Louxo La Toja
Talaso Hotel Louxo La Toja
#1 of 2 in Isla de la Toja
719 reviews
1.9 mi away
Montemar
Montemar
#10 of 25 in O Grove
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Puente De La Toja
Hotel Puente De La Toja
#1 of 25 in O Grove
292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Norat Marina & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja
Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja
#2 of 2 in Isla de la Toja
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bosque-mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosque-mar

Address: Rua Reboredo 93 | Reboredo 93, 36988, O Grove, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > O Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in O Grove
#2 Family Hotel in O Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in O Grove
Price Range: $72 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bosque-mar 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the forest and the sea,in the paradise of O Grove and only 300 meters away the beach,offers you a perfect combination of nature and confort . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bosque-mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosque-Mar O Grove, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing