We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
169
208
69
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
208
69
21
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 484 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

It was a decent hotel for a one night stay. There is a 3-star hotel (which was not great at all - walls as thin as paper and could hear literately everything and a 4-star part (which obviously is much better). We have not checked the spa but the smell of chlorine was present in the entire building. We asked for a change of the room (the family next door was too loud to bear and the walls were not killing any sound), the reception acted quickly and upgraded us which was very nice. Breakfast very correct but nothing special.
Next time, I would go either for the 4star part right away or somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GosiaM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and very clean, the rooms are really clean and nice, and it in a centric place in o grove. The day we arrived we good and invitación to try some seafoods in the restaurante though we didn't go as he had our plans but was a nice gesture,I would go back there again and definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lawalt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Booked for a three night visit over the Easter period and we had a really enjoyable stay.
O Grove is a lovely place to take a break and the Hotel is in a very good position very near to the sea. The room was very comfortable with a good bathroom. We only booked bed and breakfast and the buffet breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice. Our booking also included a spa circuit for 2 of the days and although it was only small, it was one if the nicest small spas we have used. We also had a good meal in the hotel's Vinoteca Restaurant.
The hotel offers parking for a fee in an underground garage, but if you book, please be aware that it is very difficult to get into, particularly if you have a large car.
On a personal note, we would have preferred to have had quilts on the beds, rather than blankets as we find them more comfortable.
We would certainly recommend the hotel and would love to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shanklintowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Tucked away on a side street near the harbour in O Grove, the Norat hotel seems to specialise in group travel but individual guests also get full attention. In our case, our reservation (in late September) was upgraded from double room to a spacious suite, including breakfast, still for less than 70 Euros. Breakfast itself was admittedly adequate rather than particularly exciting. The hotel proudly features a well-appointed spa and a wide choice of treatments for those who wish them. Good harbour-side restaurants are only a couple of minutes walk from the front door.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlustLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Spa Norat O Grove, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente ha sido un placer el tenerle entre nosotros esperamos verle pronto, nos agrada saber que se ha encontrado tan agusto y nos reconforta haber hecho bien nuestro trabajo que tanto nos gusta.

Le animo a que visite nuestra página en Facebook (facebook.com/Hoteles-Spa-Norat) donde podrá conocer de primera mano todas las promociones y ofertas de nuestros hoteles en Sanxenxo, O Grove y Lalín, esperamos sean de su gusto y no vuelva visitar pronto.

No queremos perder esta oportunidad para darle las gracias por su visita

un saludo y gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Was impress from the moment I opened up the the door.service was prompt ,kind & they take it a step further with helping you with what there is in store in the area.the food & wines at their Resturant/VINOTECA El Rincon was superb,didn't know that area had wines of that class,food was top notch.highly recommend it & their I house spot is aces. I'm booking it for next years & for years to come.....

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fspinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews