We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm and elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in O Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

La Toja is a wonderful glimpse into an elegant old school charm that is hard to find today. The location is fantastic, and the region it should also be noted is beautiful, although don't necessarily expect sunshine in Galicia! The hotel is luxurious as you would expect, and the spa facilities (which we didn't have to pay additionally for by the way) are great. The rooms are tastefully furnished, and well soundproofed and the bathrooms have lots of goodies. Breakfast was plentiful and beautifully laid out in a wonderful room with sea views. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2008

We stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights in August 2008, and despite paying a daily rate of €300, we could not use the Spa facilities. We just wanted to go to the indoor swimming pool, as it was raining (which is quite usual in the region), and they told us that we had to pay additional €35 euro per person per day! if we wanted to enter/use the indoor swimmingpool.
I think it is rather standard that a 5 star hotel has an indoor pool free for guests, specially when the hotel is situated in a region where the use of the outdoor pool is rather limited.
The guests in the hotel, with due respect, were rather old fashioned (as it is the hotel itself) and the island does not offer many amenities to tourist, appart from a casino and 2 restaurants.
The breakfast was ok, very diverse things offered, however, not the best quality we have seen for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Gobls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2003

Wonderful staff, hot and powerful showers, best fresh foods, relaxing atmosphere. What a get-away.

Thank schoonerexchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mapyOrense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank prspicaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Begoña D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank nasdinehodja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O Grove
0.2 mi away
Talaso Hotel Louxo La Toja
Talaso Hotel Louxo La Toja
#1 of 2 in Isla de la Toja
742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja
Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja
#2 of 2 in Isla de la Toja
653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
#7 of 25 in O Grove
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Norat Marina & Spa
5.9 mi away
Augusta Spa Resort
Augusta Spa Resort
#4 of 76 in Sanxenxo
1,402 reviews
18.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja

Address: Isla de la Toja, s/n, 36991, O Grove, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > O Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in O Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in O Grove
#3 Spa Hotel in O Grove
#3 Luxury Hotel in O Grove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in O Grove
Price Range: $64 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iconic Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja 5*, with a history of more than a century, is located in the unparalleled, natural setting of Ría de Arousa Opened in 1907 and built by the architect Vázquez-Gulías, this famous hotel is situated in an exceptional area which offers views to the sea. During its more than a hundred years of history, the hotel has accommodated renowned people as Ortega y Gasset or Gabriel García Márquez, becoming a perfect place to have a relaxing experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel o Grove
Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja O Grove, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing