We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & friendly hosts; delightful accomodation”
Review of 52 Eymet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
52 Eymet
Ranked #4 of 11 Eymet B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Just a short note on our return to thank you both once again for a great weekend in your lovely home. Your hard work in transforming it into a delightful modern house, yet retaining its period charm, filled us with admiration and yet that would have not been worthwhile without the courtesy, helpfulness and friendliness that you and Helen infuse into your hospitality. All in all you manage to set a very high standard, which contributed in no small way to making our special weekend into a memorable occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havetravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for 52 Eymet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2009

John and Helen went to such great lengths to ensure our stay in Eymet was memorable. Not only was the accommodation superb but the breakfasts were wonderful too. They exceeded all our expectations and we were so touched by their unexpected contributions to our daughter's wedding arrangements, which all helped to make it a day we will never forget. You can be sure we will return for more of your excellent hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaylaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

We have stayed in some excellent and above average B&Bs, Logis and cottages recently. John and Helen at Eymet rate an excellent in our scheme of things. We shall use them again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RobbieBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this delightful guest house for two nights. Our room was large, extremely comfortable with ensuite facilities. Although John and Helen's house is right in the centre of Eymet it was quiet and peaceful at night, with the added bonus of being within walking distance of several good restaurants.

Breakfast was excellent and leisurely - in fact John and Helen were delightfully relaxed and friendly. They have worked hard to create a house which is tastefully furnished and comfortable, with thoughtful touches such as tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

Helen kindly showed me the other two bedrooms which were the same standard - light and airy, clean and comfortable.

Eymet is an attractive and friendly town in a lovely area of the Dordogne, within easy reach of Bergerac airport.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2007

my wife and i stayed at no. 52 in may this year 07.

it is all and more than what you would normally get from a guest house. the owners are man and wife team from bristol in u.k. they could not have been more accomodating.
our room was ensuite, very clean and a comfortable bed.
we paid 75 euro per nite that included a great breakfast.
the location is a one minute walk to the market square, its a 20 minute drive to bergerac airport. the italian restaurant on the square in eymet is very good.

to sum up, this b and b is really very, very good, no excellent. hope this helps.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank johnheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont spacieuses, joliment décorées, avec salle de bains équipées de douche
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirabelle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eymet52, Propriétaire at 52 Eymet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank julio0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eymet52, Propriétaire at 52 Eymet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eymet hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison No. 20
Maison No. 20
#1 of 11 in Eymet
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Corisande
Villa Corisande
#2 of 11 in Eymet
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 52 Eymet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 52 Eymet

Address: 52 rue du Temple | Eymet, 24500 Eymet, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eymet
Price Range: $87 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 Rue du Temple is a beautifully restored large stone town house, situated in the heart of the Bastide market town of Eymet in the picturesque Dordogne. This property dates back to the 18th century and the house has been discreetly modernized, but still retains many of its original features, which adds atmosphere, luxury and charm. The house is situated 2 minutes walk from the town square where you will find cafes, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 52 Eymet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing