We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eymet's Jewel”
Review of 52 Eymet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
52 Eymet
Ranked #6 of 11 Eymet B&B and Inns
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eymet's Jewel”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed three nights visiting family in area and 52 came highly recommended. It was a pleasure to stay there and we wholeheartedly support the recommendation. Comfortable, spotless and excellent location. Debbie and Harry, the owners were superb hosts and made us feel so welcome in sharing their beautiful home - so much more than 'bed and breakfast'. We would not consider staying anywhere else if visiting Emet again.

Room Tip: There are rooms to suit all requirements and a garden suite for those who wish a bit more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifelass3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
34
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Location- in the centre of Eymet: bars, restaurants, shops are on the doorstep. You can park right outside on the road. This isn't an issue as parking spaces are always available and crime is low to non existent in Eymet.
Arrival- the owners Debbie and Harry greated us warmly as we arrived and helped us with our luggage.
Room- we opted for the Rouge Room as it has a superking bed (having seen the garden suite it also has a superking). The bed was super comfortable with lovely comfy cotton covered pillows and duvet. There was tea,coffee in the corner along with a giant jar of delicious choc chip and choc choc chip cookies. There was adequate space in the wardrobe for clothes for a week. There were plenty of thick fluffy white towels and face cloths in the ensuite shower room along with shower gel, handwash, cotton buds, cotton wool pads and tissues. The shower had a rain shower head as well as a detachable shower head. Beautiful robes embroidered with 52 are there for your use as well as slippers. There is a fan there too if you need to cool down. There is a little balcony which overlooks the courtyard. Debbie gave me a tour of the other rooms which are equally gorgeous.
Breakfast- Debbie asks you the night before what time you would like breakfast. When you arrive in the kitchen for breakfast there is pretty much everything on the table: cereals, baguette, croissants, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, yogurts and Debbie will make eggs for you if you wish.
Other facilities- there is a lounge for guests with some English tv channels. There is a courtyard covered in vines where you can sit and have a drink. Ironing facilities and hairdryer are available if you need them.
Debbie and Harry are so friendly and amenable that nothing is too much trouble. They basically open their house to you. The decor throughout is well thought out with lovely little decorative touches everywhere. The permanent resident felines, Romeo and Lily make the whole experience really homely and relaxing.
I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: They are all super, choose whichever one meets your needs ie twin, double, superking or superking wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed for two nights with a pal, we both found that 52 was something special, spotless, comfortable, convienient. Owners Debbie & Harry Hoy made us both very welcome and treated us more like friends than customers. the one thing we both found to be of the highest quality was breakfast, Debbie cooks a mean ham & cheese omlette or if required scrambled eggs along wth a range of breads, preserves, fruit & juice etc.
The surrounding area in the town has all the attractions one would wish for bars, retuarants and wonderful countryside for walking but on our visit the weather stopped that 38c so shade and a cool drink.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRW1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the surroundings as well as the hosts company. If you want to stay in lovely surroundings in the centre of a french village then this is the place for you. The breakfasts are varied and very enjoyable . The hosts have the knowledge of the area which will help house hunters and holidaymakers alike.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at 52 Eymet and will be returning in June. Not only are the rooms beautifully furnished and decorated but the owners Harry and Debbie are so helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent. We did not want to leave.

We intend to visit the area regularly and our only concern is that 52 Eymet will soon be booked up many months ahead.

Michael and Charlotte

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west cork
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Oh the depression of arriving home and dreaming of or trip to No.52 Eymet ! It was absolutely fantastic in every way ! Debbie and Harry could not have made us more welcome in this beautiful beautiful home . If you have an idea of how a perfect French home should be this is it .... We arrived intending to stay 2 or 3 days and reluctantly dragged ourselves away 5 days later . It was more like visiting friends than being guests in a Chambre d'hôtel . I have to say that Debbie and Harry have only recently taken over this property and their handprint is all over it making it something very special that could very well appear in the next edition of 'Elle Decoration' . Our Room (garden room ) had a white theme with gowns and slippers provided ,the room tumbled out onto lovely walled courtyard every detail taken into consideration . The breakfast was excellent , far too much for us and changed slightly every day . Thank you Debbie and Harry !

Room Tip: Couldn't choose one more beautiful than the next . If I had my way I'd sleep in a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohsuzannaWestCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just had a great stay at 52 Eymet thanks to John and Helen. It is a lovely place and we had a very relaxing holiday. The house is fantastic and the rooms spacious and comfortable, the use of the guest lounge was super. It is a great base to explore the surrounding area. Breakfast was very good and we were given plenty of helpful advice of places to visit. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceyh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eymet hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison No. 20
Maison No. 20
#1 of 11 in Eymet
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Corisande
Villa Corisande
#2 of 11 in Eymet
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Clos de la Bastide
Le Clos de la Bastide
#4 of 11 in Eymet
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to 52 Eymet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 52 Eymet

Property: 52 Eymet
Address: 52 rue du Temple | Eymet, 24500 Eymet, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eymet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 Rue du Temple is a beautifully restored large stone town house, situated in the heart of the Bastide market town of Eymet in the picturesque Dordogne. This property dates back to the 18th century and the house has been discreetly modernized, but still retains many of its original features, which adds atmosphere, luxury and charm. The house is situated 2 minutes walk from the town square where you will find cafes, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 52 Eymet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing