We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth staying there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 52 Eymet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eymet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
52 Eymet
Ranked #6 of 11 Eymet B&B and Inns
Battle, East Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Well worth staying there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

John and Helen made us most welcome. They went out of their way to be helpful. We felt part of the family. The whole house is immaculately clean, the bedroom we stayed in overlooked the small courtyard, with views out over the roof tops of Eymet. It was quiet. We had access to a large lounge with TV offering English speaking programmes. The breakfast was good, with fresh fruit, cereals, fresh delicacies from the local boulangerie each day and scrambled eggs one day. We were sad to leave such a lovely couple. A definite gem in Eymet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieandTeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
33
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Not only is 52 Eymet a superbly renovated and classic ancient village house, it has oodles of warmth and charm created by its wonderful hosts: John and Helen. 52 Eymet is a very short walk from restaurants, bars and amenities in this delightful town, yet it feels secluded and has a country farm feel about it.
It is spacious and well furnished and the breakfasts were superb. We had a great time and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

John and Helen run a great Chambres d Hotes. Warm friendly ambience , very comfortable bedrooms cosy beds full use of sitting room with free Wi Fi . Hearty continental breakfast in kitchen with character . Central location for town square and local villages and reasonably priced. We would definately stay there again we enjoyed our stay and John and Helen's hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrowford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Just stayed at 52Eymet for 2 nights, fantastic location in Eymet, close to restaurants and bars.
Great hosts, John and Helen who made us very welcome and have a good local knowledge of the area. Very nice comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We loved our stay at 52 Eymet. Our hosts were brilliant and the accommodation was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. It was also in an ideal position for all the restaurants in the town.

Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent and I suspect that all the others are too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyeKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had a nice 3 day resting period at 52 Eymet after a bike trip through France.John and Helen are very sociable and informative. We were well taken care of great breakfasts and a nice bedroom with a personal touch. A quiet and one of the nicest places we've stayed in during our vacation in France.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was the second time that we have stayed and the experience was again excellent. John & Helen have an attractive ancient house,close to the centre of the town, which is beautifully furnished, comfortable and secluded. They provided all we asked for and we were free to come and go as we pleased. The breakfast was generous with croissants/pastries/fresh bread/yogurts/fruit/home made preserves/cereal etc and eggs on request. Excellent value for your money.
The local area is great for wandering, the daily markets special and we could have stayed forever. Bliss!!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, well furnished and beautifully decorated - all are ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eymet hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Corisande
Villa Corisande
#2 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison No. 20
Maison No. 20
#1 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Clos de la Bastide
Le Clos de la Bastide
#3 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Maison d'Angle
#4 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 52 Eymet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 52 Eymet

Property: 52 Eymet
Address: 52 rue du Temple | Eymet, 24500 Eymet, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eymet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 Rue du Temple is a beautifully restored large stone town house, situated in the heart of the Bastide market town of Eymet in the picturesque Dordogne. This property dates back to the 18th century and the house has been discreetly modernized, but still retains many of its original features, which adds atmosphere, luxury and charm. The house is situated 2 minutes walk from the town square where you will find cafes, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing