We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic holiday home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caplet99
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Acabanes was a really impressive luxury holiday home set in the beautiful countryside of the Dordogne. As a family of 12 members over three generations Acabanes provided plenty of space for all of us to spend time together and equally have our own space if we wanted. The heated pool was used everyday, rain or shine and we even managed a full family bike ride to a local vineyard! The garden and terrace were fantastic and we spent many an evening admiring the view whilst drinking delicious local red wine. Matthew and Katie catered for us one night which was a real treat. Tracey the owner of Acabanes was extremely helpful in recommending local places to visit and restaurants. A fantastic location and wonderful family holiday. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your super review and I am delighted all your family enjoyed their holiday at Acabanes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connor613
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful home in the middle of the countryside with all you could need. Very comfortable in the hotter months of the year with great vineyards in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thanks Connor for your review and pleased you appreciated the air con and the great vineyards! Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Family Friendly Villa”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our holiday this year was very much enjoyed at Acabanes, our grandchildren were thoroughly thrilled with the accommodation and said they would love to live there. We could not believe that the property had so much to offer, we have booked already for next year. The swimming pool was such an attraction to all of us. The rooms were beautifully equipped and so much room for all 10 of us, plenty of gardens for the children to run and play around in, so unbelievable how much was in the villa for everyone to use, the older ones of us enjoyed being in the gym that was also for our use.

Close to the shops, Eymet, and Bergerac and of course surrounded by vineyards.and pretty villages surrounding the villa.

We thoroughly recommend this beautiful villa.
Margaret and GlynJones

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much Margaret and Glyn for a wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you to stay with your family and are delighted you are retuning next year. With best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatM690
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa, superb facilities inside and out.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We flew to Bergerac from Souhampton with Flybe on 25 th March for one week to visit family in the area. The average temperature was 16 degrees and we enjoyed using the heated pool, such a rarity to find in French villas.lovley time to visit this area, enjoyed visiting the local markets and restaurants. Numerous ones a short distance from Acabanes.The owners have thought of everything for all ages to enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you Pat for your lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoy staying at Acabanes so much whilst visiting your family. We very much look forward to you returning soon, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatM690
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special place to celebrate a fiftieth Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a memorable holiday here with a large family group to celebrate our fiftieth wedding anniversary.We wanted somewhere that would cater for all ages and tastes, with luxury. We researched carefully for this and could not have made a better choice. Acabanes exceeds expectations,something for everyone, all ages. The website is comprehensive but still does not do it justice.Wonderful location house and grounds, loved everything, especially the pool and terrace surrounding it.Plenty of other terraces and lovely upstairs balcony where one can choose to while away many an hour reading ,relaxing, sipping a wine, or just enjoying the view.Made use of the services of Matthew the chef, if you choose to book him to cater a meal for you, you will not be disappointed.
If you can tear yourself away from just relaxing at Acabanes, the countryside around is worth exploring for the lovely Bastide towns,and markets.Loved our visit to Tracey's recommended vineyard for wine tasting.
The younger members of our party made good use of the bikes provided also.
Will definitely be visiting Acabanes again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terraces and very comfortable beds !
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrionam...
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious home from home”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A fantastic villa where everything has been thought of to cater for adults and children of all ages. Beautiful pool and garden areas. Bikes, table tennis, pool, table football, games, dvd's everything to keep kids occupied so adults can relax.
Kitchen has everything you could need even slow cooker!
A wonderful peaceful setting to enjoy exploring the Dordogne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden facilities.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you Catriona. The Luxury Dordogne Villas Team are so pleased you all had a great holiday and would like to thank you for being lovely guests
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing