We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Ancienne
Nearby Hotels
Les Vieilles Pierres(Eymet)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Etape Gasconne(Allemans-du-Dropt)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$156
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa St Laurent(Saint-Laurent-des-Vignes)(Great Value!)
$162
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Bergerac(Bergerac)
$62
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Bergerac(Bergerac)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citotel Verotel(Bergerac)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 23 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had stayed with Lynne and Alva previously but only had one quick night as I was in Eymet on business at the time. This time my husband joined me and we stayed the week. Once again our hosts were wonderful - full of ideas and information about the area which they are both clearly very passionate about. We were pampered in their beautifully renovated rooms - these are put together perfectly with pretty linens and Lynne's clear talent for interior design. A fabulous mix of unspoilt and sympathetic restoration with stylish modern bathroom facilities. Our breakfasts were delicious and leisurely. The house is conveniently situated to Eymet's main square and we will certainly be recommending it !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our thanks to Lynne and Alva for making our stay so perfect. They were perfect hosts, very friendly and knowledgable. The b & b is the best we have stayed in. The most comfy bed, beautiful bed linen and towels. All toiletries provided. Only a 10 min stroll to the centre of Eymet - just perfect. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoppielinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A very comfortable b&b, tastefully renovated and furnished by the owners. The house is very conveniently located for the attractive and lively town of Eymet. Lynne and Alva could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lynne and Alva were excellent hosts, making us feel welcome and at home at all times.
They have done a fabulous job on the renovation of their house, which is situated in a quiet road around 10 minutes walk from the town centre. We stayed in Chambre 1 on the ground floor. It was large and beautifully decorated and furnished. The bed, with lovely bed linen, was the most comfortable I’ve slept in, in any B+B. The icing on the cake was the fabulous bathroom, which would rival any boutique hotel. The breakfast was delicious, especially Lynne’s home-made jams and honey. A great base for visiting the vineyards and chateaux between Bordeaux and Bergerac. We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only two rooms, they are working on a third.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happywanderer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

We would like to thank you for all your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We were delighted with your ratings of our B & B, and are very happy that you obviously enjoyed your time here with us! We are relatively new to the B & B 'industry' and it is very encouraging to hear that we are getting things right! We are, however, very fortunate & priviledged to have had, so far, such wonderful and interesting guests stay here with us! Our heartfelt thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Lynne and Alva perfect hosts charming tastefully renovated b and b can't recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay. We were delighted with your general ratings of our B & B, and are very happy that you obviously enjoyed your time here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews