We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Heaven”
Review of Villa Corisande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Corisande
Ranked #1 of 11 Eymet B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“French Heaven”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at the Villa Corisande last year and knew I would be returning. I have just finished my trip this year and it has become my home from home. I love everything about the villa, the hosts and the location. If you are looking for a quality, relaxing experience whether just a night or two or a whole week, this is such a gem. All I can guarantee, is that you will wish your stay was for longer!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. All require access using stairs/steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
45
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Amazing place, beautiful setting with immaculate comfortable rooms. We went as a family with two small children and the owners were extremely welcoming and attentive to the children as well as ourselves. Parking right outside, lovely sitting area in the house with old fashioned bar and great continental breakfast and super strong coffee!

Room Tip: Only saw the one room, but imagine that they are all immaculate and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clogeorge225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

About as good a place to stay in Eymet and the surrounding area as you can imagine. Easy to find, and to park. All the other reviews are on the money. Great place, great hosts, great location. Perfect.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidIKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our first stay at Villa Corisande, and if we pass that way again we will definately stay again. A warm welcome from Christine and Marie Jose, we were made to feel at home. A lovely house and gardens, they even have their own bar. We had eaten at lunch time, which was a mistake, and we should have sampled some of 'the girls' wonderful food which smelt gorgeous. A huge conservatory across the front of the house is a great place to sit and enjoy an evening drink.
The accomodation was very clean and tidy and we would completely recommend a stay at this super gem in Eymet.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs ask for the outside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Villa Corisande completely justifies its rating as excellent. There is absolutely nothing you could pick fault with. We were welcomed to a beautifully furnished and comfortable house. Marie could not have been more accommodating and was a great source of information about the area. The accommodation was all spotlessly clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend it and will not hesitate to return when in the area again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a garden view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I first stayed at the villa in December and was blown away by the reception, so it was obvious I was going to come back last week.
The house is absolutely gorgeous, and the attention to detail is second to none. The room is peaceful, and the owners are lovely.
Breakfast is copious and all the ingredients of excellent quality.
I will go back again when I get the opportunity. I have yet to try out the pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank car0le_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at Villa Corisande July 2013, we had a wonderful, relaxing time there. Hosts Marie Jose and Christine made us feel completely at home. The room we had was spacious, tastefully decorated and spotless.
The breakfasts were always a delight and on two occasions we had an evening meal, beautifully cooked and served and accompanied by local wines. The peaceful garden with its spotless swimming pool was a delight.
Eymet is lovely and there are so many beautiful and interesting places to visit nearby. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Corisande.

Pam and Paul H

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eymet
0.3 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
36 reviews
11.8 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison No. 20
Maison No. 20
#2 of 11 in Eymet
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Clos de la Bastide
Le Clos de la Bastide
#4 of 11 in Eymet
21 reviews
10.2 mi away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
507 reviews
10.4 mi away
Le Miroir Des Etoiles
Le Miroir Des Etoiles
#1 of 2 in Pomport
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Corisande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Corisande

Property: Villa Corisande
Address: 27 boulevard National, 24500 Eymet, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eymet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast with 4 large and charming rooms 2 minutes walk from the centre of Eymet. Nice and quiet swimming pool in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Corisande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing