We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Palanque-Acer

25m heated pool with slides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
25m heated pool with slides
Kiddie Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
25m heated pool with slides
Kiddie Pool
Garden sitting area
Private Outdoor Area w/ Gas BBQ
Herb garden lined pathways.
Dining Room
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Kitchen and Dining Room
King Bedroom on 2nd Floor
King Bedroom Bathroom - 2nd Floor
Double Twin Bedroom Ground Floor
Double Twin Bathroom Ground Floor
Eymet Market
Alfresco Dining
Dordogne River Canoeing
Bastide Towns on the Dordogne
Spectacular Chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mervynr65
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I had a long weekend in a gite at La Palanque, Eymet for a special celebration. We had just started a long tour taking us south along the French side of the Pyranees, so the weekend there could not have been better start. The accomodation was presented at a high level and set in a beautiful and relaxing location. The pool is large and well set up complete with a paddling pool. Eymet has lots of atmosphere as a typical Bastide town in the Dordogne with lots of restaurants surrounding the main square.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
We are very pleased that your experience here at La Palanque was enjoyable for you and your wife. We hope that our service and attention to detail will encourage you to join us again for another holiday. Until then, thank you and hope to see you soon. Regards, La Palanque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
1 review
“Vive la Palanque”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Such an amazing place to go and relax. The views and peaceful surroundings, alongside the highest standard of facilities both within the gite and the grounds helped to have one of the best holidays ever. The experience far surpassed all expectations in all aspects. Despite being in the tranquil countryside there are all the mod cons to hand and there is a perfect pituresque bastide town a short walk away. Days of relaxing, doing nothing, as well as day trips enjoying local pretty villages, vineyards and Bergerac and Bordeaux being nearby are a perfect combination. All in all such a fantastic time was had that I can't wait to go back! I can't recommend La Palanque any higher!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Thank you Richard for such a glowing review! We are very glad you were able to relax and disconnect on your stay and got to see lots of the local attractions. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrhappy13...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Set in beautiful grounds La Palanque lets you truely feel like you have got away from it all, but with a short walk you are in the idyllic Bastide town of Eymet. We stayed in the Acer gite, light and spacious inside with everything you need for your perfect holiday. It has a stunning open plan living/kitchen with double window doors looking out onto the gardens and two bedrooms (a twin downstairs with a shower room and a double upstaris with ensuite bathroom). The swimming pool is divine and there is plenty of land to explore, with play parks for the children, benches to sit on and enjoy a peaceful moment listening to the wind blowing through the trees and the crickets chirpping in the grass. We can't wait to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
We are very pleased that your experience here at La Palanque was relaxing and enjoyable. We hope that our service and attention to detail will encourage you to join us again for another holiday. Until then, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Best,

La Palanque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth S
1 review
“Luxury at La Palanque”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

My partner and I decided to take a short break looking to relax and recharge the batteries and discovered this utter gem in the South of France, a place called Eymet, a small town in the Dordogne region.

Getting here was a breeze, it is around 20 minutes from Bergerac airport and we managed to find cheap flights and the savings meant we hired a car for the week.
We didn't even need to hire the car as the owners even offered to collect us.
You arrive through the secure locked gates (perfect for parents with kids) and wander into what i consider a little slice of heaven! the gite complex is nothing short of perfection, I was instantly relaxed. you can see that the owners have poured into the gites time, effort and passion, thinking of every detail imaginable.
The rooms are spotless with all the modern features you would want (en suite bedrooms, separate shower and bathroom, fully fitted kitchen (all appliances), a washing machine and dryer) but not forgetting to keep the natural features of the building (exposed beams and the stonework of the building).
You have your own dining area inside AND outside with gas BBQ and if that isn't enough for you there is a dining area with a communal BBQ which could also be used if you are coming in a bigger parties.
The rest of the complex (which is secluded and standalone) is simply beautiful, you can wander down to the river that passes at the end of the grounds, relax in a hammock overlooking the pond or wander round the lines of trees that are planted throughout the grounds.
Did i mention the pool, YES the pool!! A 25m pool with two slides a larger one for competent swimming children (and bigger kids, ME) at the deep end and a smaller one for the little ones, there is a smaller paddling pool for toddlers and baby's if you wish to keep them cool on those hot southern france days, and if you wish to keep the kids out of the sun, there are covered seating areas.. I dont think that there isn't anything they haven't thought of here..
Final things to mention, things you could almost take for granted, fresh bread delivered to your door every morning, you want some fruit instead, how about some figs off the tree that is growing outside your gite?!
For those with children, there are two adventure parks, a trampoline and fun and games available to keep the kids preoccupied so you can just sit back and relax knowing the kids are entertained and safe.
If you want to walk into Eymet itself, its no more than a 5 minute drive or a 15 minute walk, the town itself has several places to eat or drink in the town centre and a supermarket which is about 10 minutes drive but visiting La Palanque you have no reason to leave the complex, yes its a change of scenery but why bother, EVERYTHING has been thought of for you and your stay (even advising of local trips for couples or families to even arranging a wine tour of the nearby Bergerac vineyards).
The owners were so friendly and accomodating, it could not have been a better stay.
I know my partner and I will return, she loved the peace and tranquility and I like the pool and more importantly the wine!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
Dear Gareth,

We are so happy that your experience here at La Palanque was a good one. We hope that our service and attention to detail will encourage you to join us again for another holiday. Until then, thank you and we will be sure to save some wine for your next trip!

Best,

La Palanque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing