We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”
Review of Le Treize

Le Treize
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Eymet
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had Toulouse sausage and chips - delicious! They only do lunch - not dinner, but you can pop in for coffee and watch te world go by in the scenic square

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not again”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We live in the area and when Kismet opened thought we would give our support - not all the time but on occasion would pop in for a coffee which was good and a cake - although pricey - was usually ok. We stopped going when waited for ages one day to get served - no other customers apart from 'friends' We asked for one sandwich - which we usually get from Le Pub and which is always good and good value but on that day Le Pub was closed. At Kismet we were served with 2 slices of 'mothers pride' type bread lettuce, tomato and a slice of ham for 6 euro 50 cents. This was not including coffee. We will not be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ScrottyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A warm welcome was waiting at the Kismet cafe despite the fact that it was late in the day when we arrived and the owners were cashing up for the day.The croque monsieurs that were provided were tasty as were the cakes and scones.The cafe occupies an excellent position in the main square in Eymet so you can eat and drink and watch the world go by or in the case of that day we visited watch thrill seekers cross country skiing around the square without snow!Bizarre but it happened.Hard to fault the cafe for its food or its quality of service or its welcoming atmosphere.Other reviewers seem to ahve picked up on prices as an issue but to be honest they are the sort of prices you would pay in a tea shop In England.Good on the owners for creating this business which seems to enjoy a loyal clientele.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Sauvetat-du-Dropt, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice place to relax”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went quite frequently during our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the food was good. Great place to stop from a snack on market day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“open when others are shut”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

friendly staff and good coffee.... and free wifi.
just when I needed a quite drink this cafe was open, when a lot of Eymet was closed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrogers430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Treize also viewed

Eymet, Dordogne
Eymet, Dordogne
 

Been to Le Treize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing