We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real 'get-away-from-it-all' holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine de Juliette

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eymet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine de Juliette
Ranked #7 of 11 Eymet B&B and Inns
Hassocks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real 'get-away-from-it-all' holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have just come back from a week at Domaine de Juliette and had a fantastic time. We were looking for a really chilled week in France with our two daughters and this is what we found here. The gite was fantastic; picturesque, really nicely furnished and very well-equipped. As it was near the end of the main holiday period we pretty much had sole use of the lovely walled swimming pool - the girls didn't really want to go anywhere else! The gite is about 5 minutes by car from Eymet where you can get all of your day-to-day provisions and it is set in beautiful, unspoilt countryside. The views from our gite were great. We would definitely go back again.
Paul and Nicky, West Sussex.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here as a family of four in August and had a fantastic holiday. The charming gite (Capulet) well equipped and comfortable. The gites are well located to see many of the local attractions, but we spent many hours relaxing by the lovely pool and on our terrace enjoying the sunshine. The owners are very helpful and friendly and we hope to make a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Lovely hosts, great location with glorious views and a clean, well equipped gite. We will definitely return!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

My partner and I stayed here in July '11 and had a lovely time relaxing in the sun. The gite was perfectly big enough for the two of us for an 8 night stayed. The family who run the estate are great and really helpful. The gite itself was clean and kept in a good condition. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BexL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I don't usually write reviews but the review on here "Gite from Hell" has prompted me to write this one, on reading it I could not believe that it was about the same place we had stayed. My husband and myself stayed in Capulet at Domaine de Juliette last September and we could not have wished for a more peaceful and restful holiday in a very charming gite that had all the facilities we needed. Whilst we were there the owners were not, but we saw the gardener, pool maintenance and cleaners. Although we did not meet the owners we have exchanged many emails and have found them to be extremely helpfull. We found the gite, gardens and pool area to be very clean. I would highly recommend staying at any one of the three gites, so much so that we are going back again in September. Before booking to return I scanned many brochures, internet etc and could not find anything that matched Domaine de Juliette. Please, whoever reads the reviews on Domaine de Juliette ignore what has been written in one of the previous reviews and go by what everyone else has said and the owners website, it really is a beautiful place in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js1957Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

I booked a last minute stay at Gite De Capulet at the end of June and had a fantastic time! Brain the owner was massively helpful and helped me sort car hire as I arrived late in the evening. The Gite was perfect and well equipped and the area was so incredibly peaceful. A blissful week in a great location! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagneres de bigorre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We arrived at the studio gite for a short stay, to investigate the area and some house hunting. The gite was private, a small secluded patio with a pretty view. Inside the gite was spacious, well equiped and clean. Pretty curtains and bedding, lots of little extras to make it feel homely. The pool area was very pretty and quiet, lots of flowers etc.
The owners and family were very helpful and friendly.
The town nearby, Eymet is charming, lots of restaurants and bars and some lovely shops.
We had a very nice time and would recommend it, a good base to see the area and not far from Bergerac, another very nice old town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eymet hotels
1.2 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Corisande
Villa Corisande
#2 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison No. 20
Maison No. 20
#1 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Clos de la Bastide
Le Clos de la Bastide
#3 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Maison d'Angle
#4 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Juliette

Property: Domaine de Juliette
Address: Lieu Dit Sainte Marthe, 24500 Eymet, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eymet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite gites accommodation for short or long term rentals, nestled around a Romanesque swimming pool. Domaine de Juliette is set in the rolling countryside in the heart of the Dordogne, with over 6 acres of tranquility and 2 gites offering privacy and comfort for couples or groups up to eight. Enjoy perfect tranquility, stunning night skies, all just 2km from the popular historic village of Eymet and just 19Km to Bergerac. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing