We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sportresort Hohe Salve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

stayed here all inclusive with a shearings group, our driver johnny as a previous reviewer said made the stay from good to fantastic, his knowledge and humour outstanding, the hotel was clean and well run, food plentiful and tasty, service excellent, anything extra needed (pillows!) was provided instantly and cheerfully, can thoroughly recommend this hotel and the tour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Sportresort Hohe Salve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Comfortable beds and very clean room and bathroom. Service at evening meals exceptional with 3 courses plus salad bar each evenings. Special farmers meal on the Friday evenning. Free wine, tea and coffee from 10am-10pm, but you are requested not to take these drinks to your bedroom. However, there is a large terrace to enjoy them with excellent views of the Triol mountians. Still some snow on the high peaks in June. Lift next door to ascend the Hohe Salve mountain. Remember to ask the hotel for a village discount card. This enables you to go up the mountain at a reduced price. make sure your tour guide knows abou this! Close to rail and bus services with easy acess to towns in the Brixten valley and Innsbruck. Tourist office at bottom of car park. they will arrange for you to visit an Austrian Farm which is amazing especially if you hve children - they will love it! A lovely large church known as The Cathedral of the valley with amazing Baroque decoration. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hopfgarten which was quiet. i woul imagine a very busy, but still lovely place in the winter. Try to get a bedroom looking over the village - wonderful views.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank competenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

wow!!! this is an excelent hoteel, great location, near to trains,,and the hotel staff are super friendly are helpful,,food is really good,a nd great service,
the manager Roman, offers superb service,in english,dutcha nd german,,and this is a great hotel,
will love to go back again..fab rooms too,,with great showers..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank richardhochuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stopped at this Hotel last Autumn with a Treyn Group. We found the staff helpful and solicitous of our welfare. This is a very convenient spot, as it's a short walk to the station, which leads to places like Kitzbuhl and Salzburg in one direction, and Innsbruck in the other, or, if you have the time, the cable car to the Hohe Salve is just behind the Hotel. As to the Village, at that time of year, it's a quiet, flower laden place, with a beautiful Church. There are a range of Shops and there's even a Supermarket down by the Main Road.
Anyhow, back to the Hotel. We had a decent clean room with a balcony looking into the valley. Although there was a large Car Park, noise was not a problem. As regards the free drinks, It was available in sufficient quantities for us, and at times when we needed it. The food was good, and although the menu cards were a little lacking in colloquial translation, we knew enough to realise deer meant Venison, and very good it was too! The Breakfasts were good for us and we took sufficient with us for mid-day lunch.
All in all a pleasing place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 13-5-12 on 6 nights all inclusive tour with Shearings. This hotel is fine and the food in the evening is very good. We had a great week and this was mainly due to Johnny our driver. We have been on many Shearings trips and tours both in the UK and Europe but this guy is the best driver/ guide we have come across.His knowledge of Austria and Germany is exceptional. Thank you Johhny you made our Holiday

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank der6846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Our first trip to Austria. We travelled by train from UK . (station located 5 mins from hotel )
Good location,adjacent to cable car station ( wonderful views from the top )
Manager & staff friendly and helpful, our room was good size with balcony and views across the valley.
Tyrolean evening great fun laid on by hotel.
Recommend "sundowners " on the deck !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. my first time in austria. the owner/manager is very easy to talk to and you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DumbartonMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopfgarten im Brixental
4.8 mi away
Wellness Schloss Panorama Royal
12.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
5.2 mi away
Das Sieben
Das Sieben
#2 of 4 in Bad Haring
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#2 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
191 reviews
21.9 mi away
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
317 reviews
8.1 mi away
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
#1 of 15 in Ellmau
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportresort Hohe Salve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportresort Hohe Salve

Address: Meierhofgasse 26, Hopfgarten im Brixental 6361, Austria (Formerly Sporthotel Fuchs)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hopfgarten im Brixental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hopfgarten im Brixental
Price Range: $203 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sportresort Hohe Salve 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Sportresort HOHE SALVE relies on the power of movement - in both summer and winter, 365 days a year. This movement is more than just a service, but integral to our daily activities and thinking for us. For all ages and all fitness levels. Located in Hopfgarten right next to the cable car station Hohe Salve in the Kitzbuhel Alps and is only 150 meters away from the center. With 104 rooms, five rooms for seminars and events, two restaurants, Apres ski bar and a 1,400 sqm "Move & Relax" area with yoga room, power room, 630 sqm pool area with 25 m sports outdoor pool, massage and treatment rooms Resort every sporting heartbeat. The sportresort is located in Hopfgarten, right next to the valley station of the Hohe Salve mountain railways, which offers an ideal entry into one of the largest and most modern ski resorts worldwide, the SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser-Brixental, with 90 lifts and lifts, 284 km of fun fun Lighted toboggan runs and over 70 huts guarantee pure winter pass. Welcome! But also for the rest of the year, the region around the Hohe Salve sports resort also offers numerous outdoor sports facilities: - brand new trail running routes in Westendorf - mountain bike tours throughout the region - running and walking trails in the village - hiking and mountain biking for all levels of difficulty - cycling and e-biking trails through the entire Brixental - and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Sportresort Hohe Salve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Fuchs Hotel Hopfgarten Im Brixental
Sporthotel Fuchs Hopfgarten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing