We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spanish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel Las Fuentes
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Alcossebre
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked a superior sea view room, but it doesn't mean you get a front line room overlooking the sea, you have to upgrade for that and for another approx. 200 euros we didn't think it would be worth it. We did have a seaview room but from the side and we only got sun on balcony up to lunchtime. Staff were friendly and you couldn't fault cleanliness. The food was good and plenty of choice, decent wine at a reasonable price.
Location excellent, nice promenade just outside hotel. The grounds and outside pools were all clean and tidy.
Beware this is a spanish hotel and we think we were the only english there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 730 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for one week and had a few doubts before booking it since I haven't heard about the name/area beforehand. The moment I arrived, however, I was especially surprised by the modern furnished rooms as well as the pool area. Children's club, animation programme and the dinner buffet were just some of the really nice experiences we had. If there is any critique: public transport connection to other towns is not as frequent as you might be used to. My personal favorite: the massage directly at the pool- amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileenmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed for 9 nights in October. Hotel busy with mainly Spanish holiday makers and a scattering of French couples enjoying the Autumn sunshine and warmth [25degrees most days]
Reception helpful and courteous. Sufficient English spoken if needed.
Rooms clean with large twin beds. Did not have a sea view as such - you have to pay extra.
Facilities of Hotel good, outdoor pools ample but would be crowded in summer when hotel busy.
Excellent access to sheltered beach, safe bathing and sea warm enough in October.
The Buffet Restaurant was massive and easily able to cope with large numbers. Never had to queue much even on the days Hotel was very busy. Restaurant staff pleasant and hard working.
Buffet meals gave a large choice - Spanish and Continental. The food was generally very good with lots of fish and plentiful fruits.
Evening entertainment was obviously well appreciated by the Spanish. This meant it was loud and the further your room is away from it the better but never went on past 11.30pm
All in all a great hotel and excellent value half board. Would definitely use again out of the main season.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the sea would be quieter in evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

we visited this hotel last year and were delighted.....we rebooked same year but they closed because of lack of bookings we were offered sister hotel in Peniscola......another story....we rebooked this year 2othJune to 26th.......we left on the 25th......it was awful.Reception staff unwelcoming same as last year......The worst thing was the food.....it was dreadful.......cheap uninteresting boring food we couldnt believe it .The asst maitre'd never smiled or looked at us .there are many more complaints I could write about......we started to eat out after 2 days it was really not good and on the 5 th day we left....nobody asked why?we spent the rest of our holiday in a superb 4 star hotel callled the Princessa in Benidorm......I suggest the management pay a call and see how a 4 star Hotel operates.......I will go back to the resort but never to this Hotel.

1  Thank barbaraEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

We stayed for eight days and thought this hotel excellent value for money, From the time we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful, our room although did not have a sea view was really spacious and spotlessly clean. The food was very good for buffet style, plenty of choice ( sometimes the hot dishes could have been hotter !) The evening entertainment was varied and catered for all ages the animation team doing a sterling job !
Overall, particularly for families it appeared very well run and offered good facilities for an enjoyable stay in a prime seafront location.


  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyriderWessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Arrived 5th June reception not so good...problems with booking on internet....reception not helpful...rooms not available til 4pm....Room and View excellent .first meal was lunch and to say we were pleased !!!!!!we were delighted and it got better....the staff were very good and quick changing tables ...always smiling we only waited once for a few minutes for a table.....I agree it was very child friendly and there was a lot of screaming children at meal times !!!!!!the head waiter understood and usually found us a table as far away as possible.Entertainment was very good . Hotel on Beach .....lovely walk to Port.We could find no faults at all. We are returning in October.1 complaint people putting towels on loungers all day and not using them.....horrible and annoying. would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaraEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2006

If you are searching for a quiet environment, this is NOT the place to be. Why? A lot of noise is made by the restaurant personnel, so a nice and quiet dinner is not possible. The dishes are collected and cleaned in the middle of the restaurant. There is also a lot of noise made by children (crying, screaming). You get the feeling that this hotel is a kids-paradise. Of course, we know that there are always kids in hotels, but normally you should think that there is a limitation of noise. As wrote, this is not the case here!
Almost everyday you have to wait to get access to the restaurant, because the capacity is not enough for all the guests. This results in a (long) row every night in front of the restaurant.
We got wrong information about WiFi access. One of the employers did not know that this “service” was available and another one could not explain how to access the internet by WiFi.
For a 4-stars hotel the service was not what we expected. We booked for 7 nights, but we left earlier, because we got crazy of all the noise.
If you have children, we think that this hotel could be nice to book.
If you search for peace and quietness, read this again!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Engadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcossebre
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Romana
Servigroup Romana
#1 of 18 in Alcossebre
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
ALEGRIA Alcossebre
ALEGRIA Alcossebre
#3 of 18 in Alcossebre
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Complejo Eurhostal
Complejo Eurhostal
#5 of 18 in Alcossebre
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sancho III
Hotel Sancho III
#4 of 18 in Alcossebre
98 reviews
9.7 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,438 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Las Fuentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Las Fuentes

Address: Avenida Fuentes 26 | Provincia de Castellón, 12579 Alcossebre, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Alcossebre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Alcossebre
Price Range: $84 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Las Fuentes 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Las Fuentes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Alcossebre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing