We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb ground floor apartment very close to beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Garden and Dining Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden and Dining Terrace
Private Garden - Front View Private Garden - Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private Garden and Dining Terrace
Private Garden - Front View
Private Garden - Side View
Swimming Pool and Communal Garden
Sitting Room with Terrace in background
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Luxury Kitchen
Playa Carregador (Carrier's Beach)
Cala del Moro (Moor Cove) - Local Pebble Beach
Playa del Moro (Moor Beach) - Local Sandy Beach
Wooden Walkway into Alcossebre over Dunes
End of Walkway in Alcossebre
Alcossebre Promenade and Sea
Alcossebre Promenade with Shops and Bars
Bar Valentin
My Gellato - One of many Ice Cream Palours
Karting at Oropesa
The Local Paella
Hill Church overlooking Alcossebre
Las Fuentes Marina
Promenade and Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alcossebre, Province of Castellon, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb ground floor apartment very close to beach”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This extremely well-appointed garden flat is only about 50 metres from a lovely sandy beach, with other beaches within easy walking distance. It is about 200m to a well-stocked local supermarket and two cafe/restaurants and about 20 minutes walk into Alcossebre. There is a pleasant boardwalk most of the way along the coastal path into the town and a pleasant pedestrianised zone near the tourist office. The boardwalk also reaches an accessible beach. Everything in the apartment worked perfectly, including excellent Wi-fi. The shared pool was a sensible size and warm enough in June to actually use. We found the underground carpark a bit tight with our large car - possible, but we preferred to leave it on the street. Apartment has level access for wheelchair from road and garage (via lift). We were a bit perturbed by the extensive security features, but we later learnt that this is common for Spain and we didn’t notice any disturbing activity in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you David - we look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Este apartamento con jardín, muy bien equipado, está a solo 50 metros de una preciosa playa de arena, y a poca distancia a pie de otras playas. Se encuentra a unos 200 metros de un supermercado local bien surtido y dos cafeterías / restaurantes y unos 20 minutos a pie de Alcossebre. Hay un paseo marítimo agradable a lo largo del camino costero hacia la ciudad y una agradable zona peatonal cerca de la oficina de turismo. El paseo marítimo también llega a una playa accesible. Todo en el departamento funcionó a la perfección, incluyendo una excelente conexión wi-fi. La piscina compartida era de un tamaño razonable y lo suficientemente cálida en junio como para usarla. Encontramos el aparcamiento subterráneo un poco apretado con nuestro coche grande, posible, pero preferimos dejarlo en la calle. Apartamento tiene acceso de nivel para silla de ruedas de la carretera y el garaje (a través de ascensor). Estábamos un poco perturbados por las amplias características de seguridad, pero más tarde nos enteramos de que esto es común para España y no notamos ninguna actividad perturbadora en el área.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperyt
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything you would need for a perfect holiday, spacious fully equipped apartment, quiet and relaxing, lovely friendly neighbours, walking distance to everything you could possibly need, fabulous beach and excellent restaurants. We would fully recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Todo lo que necesita para unas vacaciones perfectas, espacioso apartamento totalmente equipado, tranquilo y relajante, encantadores vecinos amigables, a poca distancia de todo lo que pueda necesitar, playa fabulosa y excelentes restaurantes. Lo recomendamos encarecidamente esta propiedad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Jeste...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and outdoors space!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, only a few minutes walk from several restaurants/bars and from Playa Romana beach. However this beach does get rather crowded, so it might be an idea to head to one of the smaller beaches further out if you like 'the quiet life'. Within easy reach of Valencia for a day out and the hilltop town of Morella is a delightful place to visit.
The apartment has everything you need for a holiday with very complete instructions how to find it when you arrive and how everything works.
We had a great time and enjoyed many strolls along the boardwalk into Alcossebre, a lovely town with a very Spanish atmosphere, which is what we like when we go to Spain. We had a problem with the hot water, which was very swiftly sorted by the property management company (Thanks, Linda!).
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Gran ubicación, a sólo unos minutos a pie de varios restaurantes / bares y Playa Romana playa. Sin embargo, esta playa se llena bastante, así que podría ser una idea de cabeza a una de las playas más pequeñas más lejos si te gusta 'la vida tranquila'. A poca distancia de Valencia para un día y la ciudad de Morella colina es un lugar encantador para visitar. El apartamento tiene todo lo necesario para unas vacaciones con instrucciones muy completas de cómo encontrarlo cuando llegue y cómo funciona todo. Nos lo pasamos de maravilla y disfrutamos de muchos paseos por el paseo marítimo en Alcossebre, una ciudad encantadora con un ambiente muy español, que es lo que nos gusta cuando vamos a España. Tuvimos un problema con el agua caliente, que fue muy rápidamente ordenados por la empresa de gestión de la propiedad (gracias, Linda!). Muy recommendable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin P
1 review
“A wonderful Spanish Sunset”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful flat on a beautiful beach, Spanish Sunrise is well situated. It's a 20 minute walk along the beach to Alcossebre and the excellent restaurants there, a cycle ride away from a national park and a wetlands area, and is located near Castellon Airport. There are also several restaurants and cafes, and a supermarket, within the immediate vicinity.

We ended up hiring a car which gave us access to Peniscola and Valencia for day trips as well as walks further into the national park.

The flat itself is very well maintained; with a garden to lounge about in, a shared pool, WiFi and a television.

All in all, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Un hermoso apartamento en una hermosa playa, Spanish Sunrise está bien situado. Es un paseo de 20 minutos por la playa de Alcossebre y los excelentes restaurantes allí, un paseo en bicicleta de un parque nacional y una zona de humedales, y está situado cerca del aeropuerto de Castellón. También hay varios restaurantes y cafeterías, y un supermercado, en las inmediaciones. Terminamos alquilar un coche que nos dio acceso a Peniscola y Valencia para excursiones de un día, así como camina más lejos en el parque nacional. El piso en sí está muy bien cuidada; Con un jardín para descansar en, una piscina compartida, WiFi y una televisión. En general, sin duda lo recomiendo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML-Sheffi...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a happy week at this apartment, which is in an excellent location very close to the beach but away from the noise of the town. That said, it's an easy walk to the bars and restaurants, so we perfect for us. We had the pool to ourselves all week and enjoyed the private garden. The apartment itself is spacious and well equipped. We would definitely stay here if visiting Alcossebre again in future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Pasamos una semana feliz en este apartamento, que está en una excelente ubicación muy cerca de la playa, pero lejos del ruido de la ciudad. Dicho esto, es un paseo fácil a los bares y restaurantes, así que perfecto para nosotros. Tuvimos la piscina para nosotros durante toda la semana y disfrutamos del jardín privado. El apartamento en sí es espaciosa y bien equipada. Sin duda nos alojaremos aquí si visitar Alcossebre nuevo en el future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRW22
Surbiton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spanish Sunrise”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautifully appointed apartment in a fantastic location. Excellent facilities with everything you could possibly need. Close to the beach,restaurants and all the local amenities of Alcossebre.I would highly recommend this for couples or family time in this a beautiful part of Spain.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Traducido al español:

Un apartamento muy bien equipadas en una ubicación fantástica. Excelentes instalaciones con todo lo que pueda necesitar. Cerca de la playa, restaurantes y todos los servicios locales de Alcossebre.I recomendaría altamente este hotel para parejas o el tiempo en familia en esta hermosa parte de España.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoienglis...
Valencian Country, Spain
1 review
“Highly recomended - Awesome apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although we never met the owners of the apartment, the conversation between them and us was always so smooth.Even when we had a problem with one of the apartment keys, their local friends kindly and quickly helped us . We loved everything in the house: the garden, the house equipment ,the furniture, the beds, its location....
We had a very relaxing and fresh week in Alcossebre. We couldn't believe we were in summer. We slept so well at night. We were so glad to have stayed at this apartment
A lovely gem by the Mediterranean sea we would like to enjoy again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the house and the area
Liked least: Not to have someone to show you how to get into the apartment
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Traducido al español:

A pesar de que nunca haya cumplido los propietarios de la vivienda, la conversación entre ellos y nosotros siempre fue tan suave. Incluso cuando tuvimos un problema con una de las llaves del apartamento, sus amigos locales nos ayudó amablemente y rápidamente. Nos encantó todo en la casa: el jardín, el equipo de casa, los muebles, las camas, su ubicación .... Tuvimos una semana muy relajante y fresco en Alcossebre. No podíamos creer que estábamos en verano. Dormimos muy bien en la noche. Nos alegramos de haber estado en este apartamento. Una joya preciosa por el mar Mediterráneo, que nos gustaría disfrutar de nuevo en un futuro próximo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing