We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful central and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Exterior
Building Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Building Exterior
Building Exterior
Living Room & Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sue B
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful central and quiet”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely place to stay right in the centre of Corfu. Comfortable and quiet with an excellent host who made us feel really welcome. It looks as lovely as the pics and Panos family lives here some of the year so it's really well equipped. Thanks again Panos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words Sue.
I hope i will see you again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquelin...
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My friend booked this cottage for a trip to Corfu Town. From start to finish the service from Panos was fantastic. He picked us up at the airport, drove us to town, gave us a tour and advice and good cafes and shops, then took us to show us our home for the week. The house is perfect, just a couple of minutes from Liston in one direction and the Port in the other. A quiet location, despite being virtually in the centre of town, the cottage was very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed, including a table and chairs just outside. Panos even picked us up to take us (reluctantly) back to the airport. I cannot recommend this cottage, Corfu Town and Panos highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice words!!
I will be very happy to have you again in my house in the future.
Panos and family!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous house - fabulous location.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in this lovely house for a whole week - in a nutshell, it was perfect. It's in a wonderful location right in the heart of the old town, complete with cobbled streets, quaint alley-ways and with numerous restaurants and bars just a short stroll away. It has been beautifully decorated and furnished, there is plenty of wardrobe space, a great shower, air conditioning and a fully equipped kitchen.
Panos, the owner, very kindly met us at the airport and gave us a tour of the town, and of the house. There was juice and water for us in the fridge, tea, coffee and a lovely bottle of local wine left for us on the table.
Also, if you enjoy great home-cooked food, head up to Canal D'amour in Sidari. Panos and his family run their traditional restaurant, Kristina's there. I can honestly say; their Moussaka is the best on the island!
If you want good value for money, a cozy home for your stay and a central location, then this house is for you. I can highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your kindly words!!
It is also wonderful to have people like you in my house.
Best regards
Panos and family!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent and highly recommended”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this house in the centre of the Corfu old town and it was an excellent choice. Our host Panos was so helpful and we felt well looked after . The accommodation was very clean and suited my family well. We would like to return for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!
Hope to see you again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcarpet...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Collected from the airport, toured around the town sights, and then given the key to this lovely little house for the week. A wonderful location, a comfortable little house, and everything you could need for a great holiday break.

Thank you Panos - a 7 star stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Brilliant location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda685
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Base for Exploring Corfu”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This very well-equipped and comfortable home is a perfect place from which to explore Corfu. It is only two minute walk to the town centre and excellent cafes, restaurants, the main park, etc. The owner, Panos couldn't be more helpful. He picked us up at and took us back to the airport, showed us around town to point out main sites, was always available via email or phone for advice re things and places to see, and made us feel very welcome indeed. It was our first time in Corfu and Panos and his wife Anastasia made us feel so very welcome. It was a wonderful two weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well-equipped and so close to town centre
Liked least: Being an old house in row housing on ground level and 1st floor, it is a bit dark.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPratt155...
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, fine host, charming house”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Panos and family provide a fine, clean, modern, attractive, modern, small, quiet house, 30 seconds in one direction from the Liston, and 30 seconds in the other direction from free swimming at Alexos Baths, accompanied by fabulous views. I don't know if he is available every time for the kind of service that we got, but it was exceptional: meeting us at the airport, giving us a walking tour of all his favourite spots in Corfu town (he grew up in this house), giving us a list of ten good restaurants, showing up several times in our two weeks with fresh towels, fixing the TV reception, driving us to his restaurant in Sidari for a free meal where we met his family, and finally taking us back to the airport on our last day. He made us feel totally at home and secure in the knowledge that we could call on him any time. The house is ideal for two or three people. It is just like the pictures. Hang your washing on the line over the street like everyone else and live like a local.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, host
Liked least: Reading lights for bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing