We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
66
69
39
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
69
39
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool clean rooms stayed here for nights bus ride great pool pleasant stay friendly hotel the hotel staff receptionist island town runned corfu port plugs balconies
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 186 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. At first we stayed for 3 and after going to the next hotel we had originally booked in order to see the northern side of the island, we came back here since we were more satisfied with Sunset hotel even if it is rated as 3 star and the other was a 4.

Staff is really polite and was wiling to help us even though the second time of our Visit we booked last minute and we came earlier that the check in time.
It is a family owned and runned, friendly hotel really close to the town and the Harbour. A super market is walking distance away.

Rooms are can me described as being simple of average size and simple decoration although they are really sunny, fully equipped, very clean and comfortable. Balconies are comfortable.

Breakfast is of good quality and the variety is OK.

It is a great value for money deal and I would totally recommend it due to is location, breakfast quality, clean rooms.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank rtr878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night on our last evening in Corfu. A real shame as my experience wasn't great. Our room was clean but for a family of 4 it was very cramped. The room overlooked the busy road and was noisy ALL night! I used ear plugs too. I think the worse was the lad in the pool bar. He just was so miserable it was untrue. He literally threw our food down on the table which was horrible too. We had a problem with our safe. The guy came very quick to sort it but was not very friendly at all. A few hours later he came near the pool and went crazy at one lady who's son was in the deep end. I can understand why as the boy couldn't swim and he shouldn't of been there. There was no need to be so aggressive though! However the pool is great and the position for the airport is good. The staff spoilt it for me and I will not be returning. Shame as my parents live there and we visit a couple of times a year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank HampshireTravelbug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

What a strange location the hotel was in, A 10 minute or so bus ride from the town, on a main road and no other hotels or restaurants close by. Having said that the rooms were clean (albeit a little tired) and all had balconies. The pool was large and definitely the main attraction but the poolside snack bar was limited to just 6 basic dishes. The breakfast was ok but was exactly the same every day and it is most unfortunate that no food is served in the evening as, without a car, one would be in and out of the town in the bus. Although the bus service is a good one I don't know what people with children would do.
Full marks however for the staff with special mention to the guy who looks after the pool and the grounds which were immaculate.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as it must be the quietest side.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Place highly recommended for family vaccations. Very close to all happenings in the city but from the other side very calm place, huge swimming pool and very kind personnel and perfect connection to all beautiful places on Corfu. All compliments for this place...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lukaisara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Arrived earlier than expected and ours rooms obviously weren't ready but within 30 mins we were in our rooms. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. The breakfast was good. Fresh fruit, homemade bread and cooked breakfast was nice. Plenty choice for us. In and around the hotel and swimming pool was spotlessly clean and the garden at the side was well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gillwillox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews