We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
65
68
39
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
68
39
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool clean rooms excellent wifi stayed here for nights great pool bus ride air con friendly hotel the hotel staff recommend this hotel receptionist town runned corfu port channels plugs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 184 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Extremely good location, very close to the airport and a 5 minute walk from a supermarket. Staff so so lovely, helpful and friendly. I turned up early before check in time, happy to wait and the lovely receptionist came and found me to tell me they'd done my room early for me. Really lovely pool and rooms as well as good wifi.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Abi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We booked into the Sunset Hotel in July. We were staying under very stressful circumstances as our son was in the local hospital following a very serious accident on the island. The Hotel provided a very calm and peaceful atmosphere and the staff where attentive without being too intrusive. This is a family run hotel and it was lovely to see the old lady there regularly enjoying the company of her family and friends but always making sure everything was being carried out to an excellent standard. The rooms were spotless and the area around the pool likewise. This hotel is functional, comfortable and very clean. The ambience is traditional Greek and extremely charming. It is not 5*Luxury but the tranquil atmosphere and warm, friendly welcome more than make up for it. On that basis, it is 5* to us. We will definitely return soon and under better circumstances.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PhilJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

I booked for one night, and stayed a week because I was so delighted by the Sunset Hotel and Corfu. The Sunset Hotel is a lovely, clean hotel about 8 mins bus ride (on the blue bus No. 7) to the Old Corfu Town. The rooms have lovely clean sheets and towels, and the rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel has excellent WI-FI in the rooms and throughout, it provides a lovely breakfast 7am-10:30am (including eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, croissants, fruit etc, tea and coffee). The pool is magnificent - to swim or to lounge beside; and the adjacent bar runs til 11pm (and can provide bar snacks in the summer). There is a noise from the road that it faces, but if you shut your shutters and window, you can't hear a thing. Over all it is not just great value for money, it provides a fantastic link to all the north bound bus services. The blue bus (No. 7 from Corfu town to Ipsos etc) stops right out the front, as do the north bound green buses (to many wonderful beaches like Paleokastritsa; and to Nisiki etc) all stop about 100 metres south of the hotel. These services run til about midnight and this means you do not need to hire a car to explore the island; or connect with the green buses heading to the southern side of the island. You can also catch a bus from the airport to Corfutown and then catch the 7 straight to the hotel. I would also like to give special thanks to the excellent staff at the Sunset Hotel, especially Dimitris and Violetta who go out of their way to accomodate and help guests, answer our many endless questions day and night and provide advice about Corfu - thank you so much also to Mrs Fontini & her son Mr Polites the wonderful owners of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I spent the last two nights at this hotel which was very clean & friendly, but basic and not within walking distance of anywhere to eat during the evening. I am a solo female traveller so didn't want to go searching alone by foot. The first night I found a friendly family run taverna not too far away by car and it was busy, but there were two drawbacks, one on what seemed to be the main road in and out and the more annoying irritant ere the local school boys who insisted being noisey on the road outside going passed all the time trying to impress the clientele with "wheelies". The second night I decided to visit corfu old town by bus, to do this u have to cross a very busy dual carriageway, climbing over a fixed high garden display, then cross the second half of the dual carriageway. I possibly would use it one night for the airport, but that's all. There's a fab looking pool, but other than that, the view one side is of a shell petrol station, another side fuel tanks, another side a tatty looking hotel. The staff are friendly, but this morning when I handed my key in and said goodbye, the manager and receptionist with long dark blonde hair didn't even look at me!! Breakfast is ok, better than nothing.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank waunwyllt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Booked as a base for visiting Corfu Town, which is only a ten minute bus ride away. Not a five star hotel, but never claimed to be. The room was clean and comfortable, although the noise from the road outside meant I had to keep the French windows shut in order to get some sleep. The staff are lovely, very helpful and knowledgable about the island. They also speak excellent English! I only had one breakfast which wasn't up to much (all the cooked items were stone cold) but apart from that cannot fault my stay. Would recommend as a budget base for visiting Corfu Town, also well served by bus routes for those not hiring a car.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews