We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food and great people watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pane e Souvlaki

Pane e Souvlaki
Ranked #5 of 191 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Barbecue, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and great people watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

A small charming place with mostly outdoor seating on a lovely square. Loved it so much, we returned a second time . Try the Greek Salad and souvlaki (I had chicken). Menu is limited, but everything we tried was absolutely delicious. Great for lunch or dinner. Nice vantage point to watch the locals and tourists breeze thru the square. Service was attentive.

Really enjoyed this place.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    291
    66
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a cheap bite to eat!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Food was good but the service was hit and miss. Hard to get anyone's attention. Forgot one of the dishes we ordered and we waited for ever to pay. Great for a dinnertime snack, but don't bother after 6...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Honest Food at a Good Honest Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Set in a lovely square , this is probably the smallest restaurant here and we walked passed it trying to find the place! There is a sign for a hairdressers above the restaurant and their sign is much smaller. Wine was very good and the mix grill more than enough for two at 12 Euro. The tzatziki here is quite superb and I would recommend that you get some with your souvlaki. Friendly family run place with different members of staff taking it in turns to look after a young baby belonging to the owner I presume.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved the cosiness on the square around the restaurant.
Service was very good and the food was wonderful.
We ate great grilled food at a very good price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Geert-th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate here one evening after wondering round Corfu Town. We were impressed at the prices, mixed grill for 2 for 12 euros! It didn't disappoint, the food was great and we left paying only 23 euros for more than enough food and 2 carafes of wine. Perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane e Souvlaki also viewed

 
Corfu Town, Corfu
 

Been to Pane e Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing