We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spiros Makes a Great Island Even Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corfu Taxi Tours

Corfu Taxi Tours
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private taxi tours around Corfu Island.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spiros Makes a Great Island Even Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Spiros is awesome, awesome, awesome. Spiros is very knowledgable of his home island, he is a very good communicator (in English) and he made our tour for 4 very fun and memorable! We had a wonderful and thorough tour of Corfu with many opportunities for breathtaking photos. We were taken to a great "back road" shop...George's where delicious olive oil and wine our produced and available for sale...we brought some home. For us, Corfu was a day long cruise stop. My friends did not have a cable to hook-up anr Ipod to speakers and we asked Spiros to stop at an electronics store so we could purchase a cable. Spiros went out of his way to get the cable for us while we were swimming at an awesome beach Spiros showed us...we did not even have to go to the store. A tour with Spiros is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chicagonicksud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    25
    8
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Great Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We made arrangements with Spiros online and he was waiting for us at the cruise ship terminal with his clean shinny Mercedes. My wife has MS and needed to bring along a folding wheelchair which fit in the trunk of the car. He was very sensitive about her lack of mobility and tailored the day to try and accommodate her. He has been in the taxi/tour business all his life and his father before him. He speaks excellent English and his very knowledgeable about Corfu. At the end of 5 hours he dropped us off at Corfu town and said he or one of associates would meet us and take us back to the ship. At the designated spot and at the designated time one of associates was there to meet us. When I asked what I owed for the ride back to the ship he said Spiros had looked after it and would only take a small tip. I can recommend Spiros and his business in a heartbeat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank putterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent tour - Mikas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were picked up by Dimitri and Mikas at the port. Dimitri promised us that Mikas, his driver will show us a good time; he was right. Mikas took us around the city with small back roads to show us the trees, olive, fig, grapes, etc... and local people's living. We traveled through the backroads and reached the top of the hill where we had a view of the entire Corfu city and port, breathtaking!
We took a half day tour where we visited the Virgin Mary's church and passed through a beach (cannot remember the name, but next time we will be taking a dive there as it was absolutely beautiful with crystal water) and lastly Mikas dropped us near the downtown Corfu where our family enjoyed a great meal with Kebab and Gyros... The highlights of the trip - FISH SPA in Corfu downtown area for my two teenagers - my daughter had a foot spa and son had hands fish spa, 15 min (I think we paid 15 and 10 euros for hands) and they told me that it was amazing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JCL4_jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent guided tour of Corfu provided by Vangellis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We used Corfu Taxi while visiting the island in July of this year. The service was excellent; the driver was very knowledgeable; his Mercedes sedan was impeccable; and his prices were very reasonable. This is a great value and a wonderful and enjoyable experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank TOjeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kristos was just the Guide we could find. It was an excellent tour, we learnt about history, culture and economy of the island and visited some of the best places. He was flexible to our needs and spoke fluent English. I'm sure I consider Corfu one of the best Island we saw in our cruise just for his explanations. A 10!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Taxi Tours also viewed

 

Been to Corfu Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing