We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
853
380
77
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
853
380
77
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side sea view glass of sparkling wine small pool old town live music dinner buffet deck chairs restaurant manager evening entertainment half board minute walk lots of choice nice walk ionian sea lovely hotel bus stop sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Selected this hotel based on ratings from trip advisor. The hotel is in a great location close to the city center and many historical sites. The staff was very accommodating and tended to all of our needs. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation. One small negative is the music from the bar may migrate to the upper levels of the hotel till 1:00 am, but that was not a big issue.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

A wonderful hotel..
Beautiful room 408..with amazing sea views.Bed very comfortable.Room beautifully decorated.
Fantastic staff..will definitely stay there again.Breakfast delicious.A great base to explore Corfu Town..only a 10 minute walk.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank R5924CRjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Just back from our first stay at The Mon Repos Art Hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of bubbly and a voucher for a free massage at the hotel spa. The hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable and well-located. The staff are a credit to the hotel, all being friendly, very hardworking and dedicated to providing a first class service. A special mention to Viktoria and Darria who never seem to have a day off, yet always remain cheerful and professional. Our room on the top 'executive' floor, with side sea view, was enormous and certainly had the wow factor. We had the biggest bed ever, beautiful furniture and furnishings and lots of extras including tea making facilities, plenty of toiletries and even bathroom scales! Huge balcony too with table and chairs and deckchairs. The bathroom was a little tired but nothing to worry about. We stayed half board and the food - both quality and choice - was excellent. Good to have the option of dining indoors or outside on the terrace. However the weather was bad twice during our stay and the restaurant wasn't really big enough to cope with the increased numbers, resulting in people having to wait for tables to become available. The only thing I could find fault with was the subbed situation, around the pool. There are only twelve sun beds, and every morning around breakfast time the same people 'reserved' beds with towels, denying everyone else. We didn't once get the opportunity to sunbathe at the pool. Corfu town is a little gem, absolutely lovely, and is about a 30 minute stroll from the hotel, with bars and restaurants along the way. There is also a regular bus service, and car hire at the hotel is 30 euros a day.
All in all, a good holiday in a stylish adults only hotel, which I would definitely recommend if you don't want to lay around the pool!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sue006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Arrived at midnight to be greeted by glass of bubbly. Staff could not do enough to help you. I was ill one day with a bad foot when the cleaner came to our room she went and got me another pillow to rest my foot on and came back later in the day to check on me again. Food was buffet style and not always hot but a great deal of choice and the staff superb. Hope to go back next year for our golden wedding.

Room tip: Ask for sea view level 3 or 4. For best views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We arrived at the hotel early and were given a room almost immediately. But it was the wrong room. We had reserved a seaview room but were given a small (very) limited view room. After a one hour wait we were assigned a seaview room but it had a third portable bed in it and all beds had warn dingy covers on them. Four requests and 27 hours later the bed was removed and the proper bedspreads put on our two singles - that were pushed together. On the very positive, the hotel is in a lovely location on the waterfront and about a 25 minute walk from the old town. The staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good. It has a nice looking bar, great pool and there was free entertainment both nights we were there. Also, the dinner buffet (which we did not have) appears to be very popular.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRichardson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews