We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, only 5 mins from the airport (10 euros) We were given a glass of bubbly on arrival, the staff were very friendly. It takes about 30 mins to walk into the centre of town. A tip would be to wear flat shoes as the paving stones a quite uneven. Lovely view from balcony out to sea. Breakfast was a very large choice buffet, you could have an omlette made fresh if you wished.
Beds squeaked each time you moved.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.We certainly do our outmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general.We also appreciate your notes, and will use them to better the experience here at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    274
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
70
624
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is really good value for money as the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel also has a cafe area overlooking the sea. The breakfast included a big variety of sweet and savoury delicacies.
The hotel is a pleasant 15mins walk away from the town center and 15min from a big parade of shops. It is in walking distance to a number of restaurants. It is also about 20-25mins away walking distance to the airport!!
What we were impressed with the most was the quality of services. Staff at reception, room service and cafe were all happy to assist in any request at any time of day.
I recommend to groups of friends and families!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the rooms with seafront view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.We are delighted to know that your overall experience was excellent.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. Rooms and service are superb. From the minute you arrive the staff are so welcoming. The rooms are well furnished and clean, we had a sea view, very comfy beds with robes and slippers. We stayed half board this time and the food was excellent. Buffet breakfast with plenty of everything, constantly being replenished so alway fresh. The staff bring you coffee and make sure you have everything you need. Dinner again is buffet, very good quality food and lots of staff attending to you at your table making sure you have your table cleared swiftly between courses and that you have drinks. Water is served and completely free. Pristine white linen on tables. Music in the evening again well done, not too loud not too quiet. This is a very special hotel, lovely staff, lovely setting, lovely views of the windmill and the fort, cannot fault it. Walk to Corfu town in about 15 minutes. Walk to mon repos palace 10 mins, birth place of Prince Phillip, walk through grounds to a secluded beach .

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to full sea view, sun in the morning. Lovely time to sit on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty at Aquis Mon Repos Palace and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with my team. We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next trip to Corfu.

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Re. Stay late April 2014.
The hotel was wonderful. We arrived early in the morning and expected that our room would not be ready for a few hours. But it was and we were welcomed with kindness, style and a glass of wine. The room ( 148, first floor, above the lounge) was very comfortable, beautifully furnished and spotless. A few reviewers have mentioned that the hotel was noisy as a result of tiled floors and thin walls and whilst during the day it was possible to hear other guests in the corridors outside our room it was peaceful after 10 pm and we had an excellent sleep. We do not normally eat in Greek hotels but here, we had the Hotel's buffet dinner at 12€ per person without drinks. The food was beautifully presented, tasty and varied and we enjoyed it immensely. The dining room was comfortable and furnished with some style. Drinks were reasonably priced both in the dining room and in the bar. Throughout our stay, all the staff we met were courteous, considerate and efficient. Breakfast was as good as any that I have eaten in other top range European hotels. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel. It's atmosphere was old style comfort although the amenities in the room ( large bath, constant hot water, wi-fi) was as up to date as possible. We stayed one night before a ferry journey but I could easily have spent a week here and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your time to share your experience at Aquis Mon Repos Palace .We are really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of our team.Once again, thank you for your feedback.The team and I look forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel.

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

One of the finest hotels that we have stayed in Europe. Staff was wonderful and breakfast delicious. When we return to Corfu, we will consider no other hotel. The beautiful walk into Corfu Town is about 1.25 and along the Sea.

Room Tip: Room 401 has a panoramic view of the Old Fortress and the Ionian Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace to spend your holidays.
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel!

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Mon Repos Palace surely is a very good hotel, enjoying an excellent location. The hotel itself is in good condition and the staff both friendly and helpful. We were even provided with a present -- an Easter basket -- which was a very nice surprise. We would rate this hotel as excellent had it not been for two things: one was excessive noise in the hotel corridors, with youngsters screaming often times way beyond midnight (one could perhaps cite Easter time as an excuse); two, the bed was in poor condition, producing a disturbingly loud cricking sound at the slightest body move!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, March 29, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with my team.We also appreciate your notes, and will use them to better the experience here in our hotel! We are sorry to read that you were not
satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay. We appreciate you took the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future. In spite of this experience, we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.


With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I got a good (online) price for my three night stay which made the hotel excellent value.

As other reviewers noted, the sound proofing is not great but, apart from that, everything was fine.

The room was clean and spacious and the service, if a bit quirky, was very friendly and relaxed. If you are the sort of person who doesn't like sitting for a while, waiting for someone to come and take your order, then the cafe area may not be the place for you.

The breakfast and evening buffet were extravagant with a huge array of dishes - some very good and some staple fare. The deserts and puddings were fabulous.

The location is a 20 minute relaxed stroll from the heart of the town but the walk along the sea front is a pleasant one. There are also some cafes, restaurants and bars around the hotel.

The beach opposite is a narrow strip of pebbles on the rocky bay which is OK for a quick dip but not somewhere to spend the day with the kids. There is also the option of swimming off the harbour a few minutes away where the locals come down for a dip and a bit of sunbathing.

Definitely a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RaviCabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
2.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
7.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Property: Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Address: Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Mon Repos Hotel Corfu Town
Palace Mon Repos Anemomilos
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing