We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An easy place to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff makes for a very relaxed atmosphere.. Theodore has built a very professional and committed team. My stay was comfortable and most enjoyable

The garden is a delightful place in which to take a leisurely breakfast under the shade of the wisteria. I particularity enjoyed the olives, feta and tomatoes drizzled in olive oil - thank you, Spiros!

Thanks also to Spiros for introducing me to the best tanguero in Corfu! I am so pleased I booked that extra night.

I appreciate peace and quiet and this charming, small hotel exudes calm and tranquillity which is no mean feat in the heart of this vibrant town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenofSlaithwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 920 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very comfortable within easy walking to all parts of town.Clean and modern with a very good breakfast served in a delightful garden area.Staff very helpful.If driving parking can be a problem as with anywhere in Corfu town but the hotel helped out which was really appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Farrercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for a number of years and the staff, particularly Spiros, Marilaina, and Dimitrios who make this particular hotel so comfortable and friendly. Breakfast in the garden is very pleasant and as well as continental option there is also hot options at no additional cost. Gardens and lounge are a pleasant place to relax after spending day around Corfu, and being a hotel, cost of drinks are really reasonable.
Note that hotel may be no longer open most of year, and will now only operate during holiday season. Just hope this does not lead to loss of any experienced staff, as many of them are long term and provide such a professional level of service that makes this hotel a joy to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johngwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Quiet. My top floor room had windows set high in the wall that you couldn’t see out of – luckily I was only there for an overnight stay, travelling from Paxos back to Rome.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed one night in this pretty hotel - all very nice, welcome drink and complimentary drinks in the fridge in the room, nice decor, helpfull staff.
However a perfect nights sleep was spoiled by having a rubberised mattress cover under the superior bed linen - this makes you very hot and completely ruins an otherwise very comfortable bed. - Why do hotels do this?
I am not likely to wet the bed and I'm sure none of the hotel staff have such horrible things on their own beds. If they must put a mattress cover on it should be pure cotton and able to breathe. I will check in future and remove it if there is one there - it seems that the hotel is treating its mattress with more concern than the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everyone else has said it already! I think we had the best room of all, with our own private door straight into the courtyard garden. Service first-class but friendly. Location great -- it's quiet, but a short walk to everywhere. Parking's not easy, but the hotel staff will help you to find a place if they can. Great breakfast, wished we were staying longer so we could try all the different choices! If you want to be in Corfu Town, this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyklamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed one night on 28th sept. The hotel was a mansion house which is now a family run hotel near to museums, harbour and shopping. We arrived and were warmly greeted by Michaelis who found us a parking space and took the luggage to the room. We were offered complimentary drinks on check-in and a warm welcome there as well. Our room was well furnished with everything we needed, complimentary wine and water in the fridge, toiletries and slippers in the bathroom. We unpacked and headed out for lunch and we were advised by Michaelis where we could find restaurants etc. when we came back had a nice hot shower and headed to the harbour for a meal and then a few drinks in the main square, short walk back and had a good nights sleep beds and pillows being really and comfy, room nice and warm too. Breakfast next morning had everything you could desire with plenty of top ups of tea and coffee if required. Checked out feeling very happy with this choice of hotel and would not hesitate to book again for two or three nights if I wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back facing the patio /garden area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettybromide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#36 of 404 in Corfu
289 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: $96 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing