We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place! Best hotel to stay at while in Corfu. The staff are so helpful and friendly, they will happily recommend places to see and eat in a heartbeat. You are welcomed by everyone from the manager to the cleaners. They basically became our friends during our stay. The manager was so thrilled to see that we enjoyed our stay so he gave us a book of local culture as a gift.

We will be going back there again and again.

The room is of a perfect size and is always kept immaculate by the cleaners. There is no need to pack beachtowels as the hotel will provide these for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    185
    26
    4
    0
See reviews for
95
520
41
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay. Warm and obliging hosts who were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The garden breakfast room was charming and a range of food offered at breakfast was fresh and good quality. The staff at the reception desk helpful with tips on where to go and which restaurant to eat at. We arrived very late and the staff were welcoming, offering a complimentary drink while the staff took our bags to our room. Thelocatioin isperect - right in the niddle of the old town wiht everything a short walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquinn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel which is nicely located in the center of Old Corfu Town. In overall - you have limited choice of good hotels in Corfu Town. All of them are not ideal and this one is not an exception. But I considered it as a best one and most likely haven't did a mistake. The rooms are not big but of good quality. The service haven't disappointed. Important notice: there are 3 floors in the hotel. The windows on the top floor are really small. Would recommend to avoid the top floor. The ground floor rooms are close to the street which is also not as good. So if you making reservation in advance - go for the middle floor (they call it 1-st floor).

They serve a nice (for Corfu) breakfast in the private garden.

Room Tip: there are 3 floors in the hotel. The windows on the top floor are really small. Would recommend to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRomeGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

When we plan a trip we always use Tripavisor - if we read all the reviews we can pick out those guests who are insulted and angry and then balance the impression of the hotel and get a very accurate pickture. Not this time. This hotel has almost only good reviews - but there are really some terrible draw-backs. At the same time it is a truly wonderful place. Staying here is therefore risky - but can be great! The bad: We had two rooms with baths that stank of sewer to such an extent that we were nauseated to enter the rooms until we could air them out. Also - the air conditioning did not work very well - it was erratic at best - even though it was on all the time - also when we were out. It said 18 degrees centigrade - the rooms were at least 28 degrees hot at night. The reception told us that it was impossible to change rooms even though they have 40 rooms and we stayed a week. The good: The location of the hotel is perfect! The breakfasts in the garden behind the hotel has a decent spread, wonderful helpful and friendly staff, cool shade with trees and flowers. The house itself has buckets of charm, the lounge has real chairs (in Greece!!) and the bellboy and other staff bend over backwards to guess your smallest wish. We had a car and they found us a place to park every day - although the surrounding streets are packed tight. I would go back tomorrow but try to think of something to avoid the stinky baths - they also have rooms that smell like roses - I got one the last two nights after I almost started to cry in front of the night porter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

After two sailing weeks we decided to take a one week brake in Bella Venezia. A charming hotel with an efficient service. The breakfasts in the yard are a daily landmark, and S. the soul of this exquisite hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Bella Venezia is a very good hotel near the center of Corfu town and at the same time near the airport.
The hotel is located within walking distance from Guilford Street, so you can reach the center of the town in few minutes.
The room are clean and quite silent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here one night recently after a cruise. The hotel allowed us to store our bags for a day so we could explore the town, a week before we actually checked in. On the plus side - the room and bathroom were updated, clean and comfy. The breakfast in the garden was amazing. The front desk and porters were extremely helpful. And the per night rate was very reasonable. On the minus side - the bathroom gives off a faint bad smell (old pipes, old building) and the room AC was off when we arrived and took awhile to cool down. By the way, Bella Venezia has a fantastic looking sister hotel on the other side of the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Property: Bella Venezia Hotel
Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing