We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
466 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As we were staying a week, the hotel sent a complimentary taxi to meet us at the airport, nice touch. Given a welcome drink on arrival and then there was complimentary wine and water in our room. Only adverse comment was that I thought our room to be a bit on the small side but it was comfortably furnished and very clean. The included breakfast was outside in the courtyard garden, very pleasant - or inside a purpose built breakfast room in the garden, very spacious and with everything you'd expect. The choice of food was continental style with a lot of variety, breads, cheeses, hams, eggs, croissants, pastries, cakes, fruit, yoghurt, cereals etc. as much as you could want, all washed down with very nice coffee or a wide choice of teas. The staff were all so helpful and welcoming. My wife was ill while we were there (nothing to do with the hotel, a bad reaction to mosquito bites) and she needed a pharmacy and then the hospital casualty department. The hotel staff were so helpful and forthcoming with advice, where to go, what to do. Every time we passed reception they required how she was. Very kind and thoughtful people. A special mention of Spiros, the manager I think and Marielle - both we're extremely helpful and make the hotel special. Location-wise the hotel is very close to Corfu Old Town and all to shops, restaurants and museums etc. but still very quiet and peaceful. You can book to stay here without the usual apprehension, you'll love it.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden is probably the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGM1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    188
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
538
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Zero faults. The welcome was warm and genuine, and the service never faultered away from that level. The room was spotless, comfortable, and the beds were lovely. As was the hotel`s entire decor, especially the bar room. A wonderful stay. A special mention to Spiros though who really did provide the charm (and cocktails!). The hotel is in a terrific locations, minutes away from the beautiful small streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesth0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Totally agree with recent reviews. Hotel Bella Venezia is in a beautiful building with a shaded courtyard garden in a quiet spot in the old town. This is a very special hotel. Lots of lovely touches such as a welcome drink when you arrive and some complimentary wine in the fridge in your room. Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, tastefully decorated rooms,super comfy beds, quality bedding and the quietest AC in the world. We even had a bath in our bathroom! Not something you tend to expect in Greece unless you are in a very expensive hotel.
We booked in for 3 nights and planned to move on but ended up staying there for our entire 8 day trip! We were doing a lot of walking and it was such a lovely hotel to return to at the end of the day. Great little bars and restaurants along Guildford Street- a 2 minute walk away. ( "Vesuvio" was excellent value.)
We didn't find the breakfasts boring as some reviewers have said. There is plenty of choice and you can eat as much as you like. We had breakfast in the garden in late October. A lovely experience!
We are already planning another trip as there are plenty more amazing walks on this beautiful island so we have an excellent reason to return next year to the charming Bella Venezia!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hexhamlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent two weeks here in September and it was perfect choice. Agree with all the recent reviews and must praise the friendliness of Marilena, Spiros and the team. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel part of the family.We absolutely loved Corfu town and this hotel. The many ( Greek ) people we spoke to on our travels around the area covered by the blue bus line knew of the hotel and all said it was lovely. Please note hotel provides beach towels ( they don't mention it in their info but if you know you have more room in your case for more interesting items )

Room Tip: We were on the first floor , at the back over looking the garden and it was very quiet. All the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityfreak_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I could point out the highly qualitative comfort of the Bella Venezia's bedrooms.
I could focus on every single detail that makes this hotel so special, from the fragrant smell towels to the tasty breakfasts served in the private garden courtyard, while swallows are flying over the wisteria arbor.
I could describe the feeling you get when relaxing in the smooth couches of the English style lounge.
I could also confirm how perfect the location is, just a few meters far from very good restaurants in the most charming alleys of the old city.

But what I really wish to say is the emotion I have, when remembering how the hotel team made me feel home, every minute I spent with them.

I will never forget the communicative, friendly energy and sensitiveness of Spiros, without mentioning the unique, delicious and refreshing welcome drink of his own.
I will certainly do my best to have home-made 'frappé metrio mè gala' as addictive as all those I enjoyed every morning, following the example and advice I was given.
I will for sure, miss Marilena and Costandina's lively presence and lovely smile, each time I shared with them the exciting experiences I had, visiting outstanding spots or finding out local specialities in Corfu.
And I will keep wondering who, between Jonathan and I, was the most looking after the other, knowing that I could not compete with his natural kindness.

As a matter of fact, I will have to struggle not to get overwhelmed by the sadness of having left, when I would have clearly preferred to stay with them much more than I did.

Hopefully, I will find a way to come back there, the sooner the better.

Lawrence Durrell and Henry Miller were the first to warn us: when you come to Corfu you reconcile with yourself. Now, let me add that staying at Bella Venezia is an exquisite way to make this true experience real. Just tell the people you love: they will know you do care for them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benoit_Moncorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a perfectly situated hotel for exploring the old town and wandering down to Mon Repos and Kanoni. The bus station is also nearby for trips to Achillion.

The staff were friendly and the garden a lovely place for breakfast each morning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#42 of 404 in Corfu
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Property: Bella Venezia Hotel
Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing