We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic experience for special birthday/wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We got to Corfu and the driver was waiting for us which Theodore had very kindly organised from the hotel. As it was a special birthday/Wedding Anniversary we booked the bridal room which was gorgeous and the roses and sparking wine were waiting for us which we enjoyed. The staff and the hotel were amazng and I would definitely recommend it. Loved having the breakfast in the Court yard and we had two lovely days there before heading off to Paxos for our mini adventure.

Room Tip: Bridal Room as this has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pringlegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 959 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

Having looked through the reviews on here and asking a relative who knows the area, I plumped for the Bella Venezia.
My first impression was good, the hotel looks great. The staff were absolutely brilliant. I could not fault them. The room was immaculate and the fridge with 2 small bottles of wine and 2 of water was a very welcome surprise. I had booked a single room. So was wondering what I would get. A twin. Perfect. The room was clean, air conditioned and an ideal escape from the fierce (38C) heat outside.
I shall upload some photos later.
I've been to Corfu a few times now, but I won't bother looking anywhere else next time. I shall return to the Bella Venezia! Thanks again for a brilliant week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmv_media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to a villa holiday in Paxos. Corfu Old Town is quite small and you can walk to all the points of interest from the hotel. The desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The room was on the small side, but perfectly clean and comfortable. I think all the rooms in the hotel are a similar size. The shower room was also small, but again fine. We were only there for one night so we weren't in our room a great deal of the time. The hotel is in a quiet street, but only a short walk to the shopping areas and the seafront (less than 5 minutes). We had room 209, which has the balcony over the main door to the hotel - the only balcony in the hotel, but not big enough to sit out on.

Breakfast is served in a very pretty courtyard and there is a good choice of breakfast items. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout. We left our luggage with the hotel after checking out while we looked round the town before our ferry.

We'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 209 has a small balcony, big enough to stand out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The first thing we noticed when we entered the Bella Venezia was the Tripadvisor Certificate on the wall. We soon found out that the hotel deserves it! The staff is exceptionally friendly and personable, showing real interest and care. The breakfast buffet is served in the lovely garden; what a great way to start the day! The room was pleasantly neutral and had all the amenities. The lobby is very pretty and pleasant to sit while waiting for a taxi, or just to have a drink from the bar.

The staff of Bella Venezia truly understand the nature of hospitality. If only we could be treated ;like that always! Room rates varied from 120-150 Euros; not the cheapest, but it's definitely worth it if you are looking for a slice of the good life.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pidorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Wonderful welcome from staff including assistance with luggage and an iced drink. Our was on the ground floor overlooking the garden of this lovely old house. Breakfast was served in the garden. But the highlight of Bella Venezia is the staff: they greet you when you pass the desk, help with directions, information and give terrific service.
Also, breakfast great and the whole hotel is very clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annerasmussen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This is a pricey hotel by Corfu standards but worth it if you want to be in the old town. It is on a quiet street at the edge of the old town, a 5 minute walk away from shops & restaurants. The rooms are small but stylish, the aircon silent & efficient. The breakfast in the courtyard was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Lovely old house in an excellent location at the edge of the old town on a quiet street. Great buffet breakfast with many choices in the light and airy garden room. Lovely shaded garden where you could sit and order drinks. Inviting and well appointed bar and lobby area. Rooms were not spacious but very functional and pleasant. Staff at the service desk were very friendly and especially helpful in recommending restaurants (the Rex is outstanding), giving directions, calling taxis and carrying luggage. They even kept our extra bags when we went to Albania for 3 nights and had our room ready with the luggage in it on our return. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjpanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#33 of 404 in Corfu
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: $108 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing