We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour with Dimitris”

Corfu Taxi Private Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour with Dimitris”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked our tour with Corfu Taxi based on all of the positive Trip Advisor reviews, and Dimitris showed us why they are so highly rated. We were met promptly at the designated time and place. Our tour started immediately in a comfortable and spotless car. Dimitris took us on beautiful winding roads through many small villages, with many stops for photos. I'm glad Dimitris was driving instead of me, because the car would be missing both rearview mirrors at the end of the day. We stopped away from the "tourist" area, and experienced local coffee and pastry with a fantastic view alongside "locals". We hope to return to Corfu in the future, and will definitely book another tour with Dimitris.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan-Nubia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    8
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best way to see Corfu”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

To really see the ins and outs of this beautiful island you need to book a private tour with Corfu taxi Co. What a wonderful day we had ! We were met at our ship dock right on time.
Mikis was just delightful!. We had some mobility issues and he couldn't have been more accommodating. We went places that the big buses could not go and what a shame that is because the views are spectacular. This is Mikis' home and it shows in the pride he has for this beautiful island. We also got a sense of the culture and lifestyle as we could talk with him one on one. We stopped for wine and olive oil tastings at small local stands. We stopped for several photo ops with our driver taking a few shots of us together....my favorite was when we said we had never tasted figs before, he stopped at the next tree and shared this very popular and delicious fruit with us. It was a wonderful day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank valencia1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in Corfu”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We hopped off the cruise ship and Alex was waiting for us at the pier. He has a general itinerary so if you don't know what you want to see, that is very helpful because he shows the highlights. But if there is something specific you want, he'll tailor it to meet your needs. He took my family around the island and showed us amazing sites. Ended our day at a great beach and then we went to a restaurant on the water for lunch. Alex knew the best places and we had such a fun day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank djcook_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Unforgetable Day”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

On July 30th, our cruise ship stopped in Corfu for the day. Our family wanted a private tour of the island, something a little more personal, not a large bus excursion provided by the cruise ship. We booked with Dimitris because of good ratings from Trip Advisor and we were not dissappointed. As we left the ship that morning, we were looking for Dimitris. He was waiting patiently, but immediately told us he would not be our driver, but we would have Costas. We were disappointed, but soon realized we had a gem in Costas. He was so knowledgable and soft spoken. He zipped us off in his clean beautiful Mercedes, to all the beautiful sites of the city. His keen sense picked up immediately on where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see. We loved the georgous view where we stopped to sample delicious baklava and coffee. We stopped at a rode side stand and met wonderful local people of the island who sold olive oil, and their personal handmade products. We visited beautiful Paleokastritsa and the monistary, which you won't want to miss. Kanoni was one of the most beautiful views we have ever seen. We dipped our feet into the Mediterranean and drank the local beer. We stopped in the beautiful Corfu town and did some shopping. Costas was so friendly, funny and proud of his island that we could NOT have found a better guide. We felt so fortunate to have met him and feel we have a friend forever in Corfu. When we left we hugged and told him we would be back. What a wonderful day! It was one of the best of the whole vacation! I would highly recommend Corfu Taxi Private Tours and Costas!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Luanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I shall return to Corfu, I hope”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our August 9,2012 we six were treated to an excellent tour in two first rate vehicles. I can recommend Corfu, and these driver-guides to any one. Very accommodating & knowledgeable.
One suggestion: ask your guide to order lunch for your party on arrival at the (excellent)seaside restaurant. It will save you valuable time. Also, note that their Moussaka is the best I have ever had, and I have had many.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyReyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Taxi Private Tours also viewed

Corfu Town, Corfu
 
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Corfu Taxi Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing