We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay in a quiet, friendly hotel”
Review of Corfu Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corfu Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent stay in a quiet, friendly hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We traveled with four children, ourselves and two of our parents. We had messed up our reservation a bit, but the hotel staff were really helpful, offered alternatives and fixed everything for us.

Nice and lavish interior, clean and large rooms, nice outside and inside swimming pool.

Extensive breakfast buffet, with both Greek, Continental and English breakfast, tea, coffe and fresh pressed juice.

Quiet area, despite the central location. Great view from the balcony to the sea and the old fortress. The stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arnsteio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    233
    98
    25
    13
See reviews for
130
306
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

In recent years I have visited the corfu palace three times, and it rates as my favourite hotel, its location, grounds ,and the space per guest is fantastic the staff have been there forever and the Hotel has real character, I have only stayed on a bb basis and the breakfast is excellent , drinks are pricey , as is the rest of Corfu town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank korkster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is spectacular - right on the seafront overlooking the Fortress and 2 minutes walk form the Liston. Cannot be bettered. All rooms have a fabulous balcony too.

The general areas of the hotel inside look old and some cupboards are bare and dusty. the whole hotel has a feeling of being glorious in the 1970s and not updated since! I would not class this as a 5 star hotel.

The receptionist was lovely - very friendly and efficient.

Our room (523) was on the 5th floor with a beautiful view. The room itself was very spacious, with plenty of room for the 3 of us. However the bed covers were awful old flowery ones and looked like they were 20 years old. Also the beds were sheets with blankets for warmth (it was November) - in this day and age I would expect a duvet in a 5 star hotel not a scratchy old blanket.

Breakfast was served til 10am. Very average and we felt like the waiters were trying to clear up around us. There was uncovered food out with flies landing on it.

Free Wifi was a bonus!

We were going to use the pool but it has a massive window out onto the main road where people can see you so we decided not to.

In my experience there are MUCH nicer hotels, especially quirky boutique ones (try Bella veneie or Siorra Vittoria) which cost less and are miles better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FireflyJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed there at the end of October for 5 days - the staff were charming and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of choices, the hotel was very near to Corfu Town and the staff could not help you enough.
Excellent value and fantastic views - would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed twice this summer. En. Route. To islands, late Arrival but always welcomed and Good Fast room service 11 pm. Trolley service on balcony,, same for breakfast , Good start to the day with the wonderful views , lots of long serving staff Who remember you, always a pleasure to stay here. Spacious surroundings, great pool and gardens, ask for a comfortable bed,,,,,

Room Tip: Beds. Can be. Hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrphyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We've spent a lovely week at this hotel at the start of October. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. There was a little mix up with the room we booked but when we pointed this out it was rectified immediately. The breakfast was nice although basic. All rooms have sea views so no need to spend the extra money on a top floor room. The room was very spacious with lots of storage and hanging space and a complimentary safe. The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of the old town. It is also worth wandering in the opposite direction to eat/drink at the local tavernas where we made to feel welcome. As other people pointed out, the furniture is a bit dated, but everything was clean and tidy and we will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This old hotel is probably in need of a refurbishment the room are basic and are not what I would say was 5 star in any way ? All rooms are sea view and totaly unspoilt we were on the third floor and the views were stunning , nice size balony with privacy walls both sides ,rooms were serviced every day with clean crisp sheets and fresh towels ,including pool towels ,basic shower ,aircon that did the job ,hair dryer ,mini bar, no tea or coffee facitiles .breakfast in the morning did the job Getting down to the nitty gritty stuff if you can afford to drink and eat here you can afford a better hotel eltswhere ,1/2 ltre local beer 9 euros ,1 bottle of house wine 33 euros,1 ltre of water 4 euros ,1 mixer 4 euros, 4 adults 2 house wine bottles and the multi choice menue 210 euros . Walking up the hill to Corfu town similar meal with two carafes of wine alacart Was 80 euros including a tip .one really good point to mention transfer time 10 mins from airport not noisy as planes head away from the island ,if you want to sit by the pool book a chair as the pool man reserves seats and the older couples get down to the pool as the sun comes up so that they have the best seats in the house ( very well organized retired pool worshipers ) this is not the hotel for the kids .Lovely part of the island well placed hotel but it needs a re think ,hope this helps the fellow travelers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Loulinglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.9 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Palace Hotel

Property: Corfu Palace Hotel
Address: Hotel Corfu Palace | 2, Leoforos Democratias, Corfu Town 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive Corfu landmark, benefiting from its position five min away from the heart of the historic city of Corfu the hotel was inaugurated in 1954 and surely holds the best position in Corfu Town. Since then offers a traditional and elegant atmosphere where each guest can experience the Corfiot hospitality through personalized service and attention to detail in the true Swiss tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Corfu Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Town Palace Hotel
Corfu Hotel Palace
Corfu Palace Hotel Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing