We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food where locals eat.”
Review of Mouragia

Mouragia
Ranked #46 of 200 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thessaloniki, Makedonia, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent food where locals eat.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

A good view and welcoming staff. Some of the dishes were excellent but some bellow average. Avoid mussels. Great huge grilled shrimps

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    73
    12
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens,Hellas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overestimated.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a steak and it was very thin and not well done. My husband's stuffed chicken snizzel was overfried and the potatoes were tastless.perhaps it was just bad luck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fish”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our one quick day to Corfu gave us little time to try different places for a meal. So when we asked someone they recommended Mouragia. I am very happy they did! The fish and glass of wine as we looked out at the sea was the best. It made our visit to Corfu complete. The staff were pleasant and the food was cooked well and to our liking. We hope others have the same experience too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catkar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had two evening meals in this restaurant during my week in Corfu Town. Recomandation came from our receptionist at the hotel.
First meal was a very pleasant surprise with the grilled fish as a hilight. The second night was a little more mixed experience when i totally missed with my main. The stuffed squids was not to my liking I'm afraid.
Prices are fair enough and the service good. All in all I would have no problem recomending this place :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bergen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely quality food at a great price. The waiter was not waiting out the front trying to get us to come inside which was nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofree1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouragia also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
 
Corfu Town, Corfu
 

Been to Mouragia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing