We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice accommodation-good value for money”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nick a
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation-good value for money”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We chose the rarakos houses primarily for its quiet location in alepou, knowing it had easy access to the pleasant old town of corfu. We had a lovely time here. The day of our arrival, the owner give as a map and book with best attractions, beaches and restaurants!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment and the most friendly owner”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in Rarakos Houses was pleasant and comfortable which made my holiday on the island that much greater. The house was clean, modern and fully equipped with a relaxed summer vibe to it. The owner is a wonderful person who really puts effort into providing a top hospitality service. He even provided us with a book on the island's best beaches, restaurants and sights which he made himself. This was particularly useful as we got to experience all the hidden treasures of the island that are usually only known by the locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giannis A
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unforgetable experience”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 7 days at Rarakos houses during a special event. First time in Corfu and just loved it. The house has more than you need (really !!!!). Air-con in each room, in bedrooms, living room and kitchen. This make our trip better because in August was very hot in Greece. The Wi-Fi was very good and TV in the living room was huge and had Netflix. But the best thing about Rarakos Houses was the owners. Alexandros and Mary were extremely hospitable and helpful in every way. They really made us feel welcome and at home, and when we left, we felt as if we were leaving some long lost family behind. A very warm and welcoming experience indeed! Thank you a lot!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofiakoul...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY HOLIDAYS”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spend me and my wife 10 days in Rarakos house and it was perfect!The houses are located at a very quiet place near town,and the beautiful beaches of Corfu.Alexandros is very friendly and kind and if you have any problems he is quick sorted for you.They are the most well equipped apartments we have stayed and this is our 23th trip.We had a fantastic 10 days so thank you Alexandros and family and hope to see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandro...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located near the old town of Corfu, and is very easy to visit all the beaches of the island.
Moreover, the apartment was fully renovated and equipped, and the owners were very helpful, and showed us the best places to visit on the island. They also offered us a handmade travel book with restaurants, bars and sights of the old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ackley53
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VACATIONS!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fully equiped,very clean,very good location,near to the best beaches of corfu and 5 minutes from the center of town .Also,hospitality was great!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos K
1 review
“A very pleasant experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

It was a very pleasant experience for us! The apartment is really quiet and placed in a very beautiful location. The house has everything I could possibly need for my vacation, even hairdryer, equipment for ironing and washing machine! The house has also a/c in each room. Also, what can I say about apartment owners… very pleasant and helpful, especially Alexandros. They provided us a small book (made by them) with all the attractions, restaurants and activities we could do during our 7-day residence in Corfu. This apartment is totally recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing