We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The best

Sakis was our driver and guide and Sakis made the trip so professional.mother and daughters in a... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2018
Explorer823854
via mobile
Sunset tour and so much more....

A fantastic afternoon and evening with Sakis as our private tour guide. Picked up for our hotel in... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
chroma23
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
55
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road sunset tour some great photos beautiful scenery cruise ship safari route island jokes gems factory corfu highlights sites greece euros sea
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Excellent trip - the guides - who were super friendly - really knew all the top spots in Corfu, many of which only an experienced off road driver could get to. Lunch was simple and delightful. After seeing some of corfus best spots, I'd like to return for a week at some later time

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xadventure c, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xadventureclub, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello Richard!!!!!!! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your tour. We look forward to see you back in Corfu for more unique experiences!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

We called and he answered. He talked nice and we became friends over the phone. When we saw him next day it was like laying eyes on a friend we haven't seen in years.
We booked the couples exclusive sunset tour @ 200 eur.
He took us to places that neighbors from our villas that are visiting yearly for the past 17 years haven't seen and Corfu isn't that big of an island.
We skipped the brewery tour due to some brewery related issues but recovered on other stuff.
He drives, so i can drink beer, he takes pictures of us, so i can drink beer, wife happy = me happy.
Suneset awesome, Sakis was funny, serious and knowledgeable about the written and unwritten history of the island.
10/10 will do it again.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank budeanu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xadventure c, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xadventureclub, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello Raluca and Stefan!!!!!!! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your tour. We look forward to see you back in Corfu for more unique experiences!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Not wanting to spend the day on a bus and stopping and every attraction for an hour at a time, we booked Xadventureclub for a private tour of the island - just the two of us and we were not disappointed.

Sakis - a legend on the island - picked us up from the hotel and greeted us with a big welcoming smile plus water and strong cold coffee.

I was especially delighted to be climbing into the comfortable leather seats of a Landrover rather than a bus, and the reason for it became apparent. Sakis took us via the 'un-seen' scenic route around the island, visiting places of pure beauty that most visitors would never see as regular cars would not withstand the terrain.

We enjoyed a lovely lunch and an unexpected by welcome visited to the Microbrewery.

All in all a really fun and enjoyable day out. If you want to explore all corners of the island with a bit of off roading and castle climbing along the way then I really recommend booking this for your visit.

Did I mention Sakis was awesome??....

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jerseywinstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xadventure c, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xadventureclub, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello Karl and Rae!!!!!!! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your tour. We look forward to see you back in Corfu for more unique experiences!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Booked this last minute for the two of us and when Sakis picked us up from hotel we were told it was now just us, so a private tour! We left the route to Sakis and were not disappointed. Although the hike up to the Castle was demanding, the views were worth it. He kept us informed all the way and took over the camera to take some amazing shots for us to remember the day. The Corfu Microbrewery visit was an added bonus (for me). All in all a fantastic tour of the north of the island topped off by being first ones with this trip to find another outstanding picture opportunity.
Couldn't recommend both the trip and Sakis who was a fantastic guide, more highly.
Seriously, if you don't book it you are missing out.
Steve & Dawn
Ps my wife has best pics on her phone, so will add more when we get home.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xadventure c, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xadventureclub, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Hello Stephen!!!!!!! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your tour. We look forward to see you back in Corfu for more unique experiences!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Had a private tour because other people were ill, so just me and my daughter - it was excellent. Very hot on top of the castle, very sweaty - timed it well with heat as went up in morning. I recommend this to anybody. If you want an adventure - saves hiring a car. 70 euros but well worth it.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xadventure c, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xadventureclub, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Hello Scott!!!!!!! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your tour. We look forward to see you back in Corfu for more unique experiences!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews