We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Villa with stunning views of the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Pool View.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Pool View.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Amazing Pool View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amyaM3800...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Magnificent Villa with stunning views of the Aegean Sea and Cyclades Islands”
Reviewed August 6, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This Villa is correctly named Superview! Stunning views of the Aegean Sea and the Cyclades Islands. Just a short 5 minute drive from the port we were glad not to be staying in the hustle and bustle of the main town area.

The owner, Dimitris, was very welcoming as we were shown the property. Master bedroom upstairs by itself with that amazing view and your own private balcony.
The 2 bedrooms downstairs were very comfortable with their own access to private patio with fantastic views again.The studio suite off the pool deck was just perfect for my daughter and her husband to have some privacy away from the rest of the family.
The pool area was quite spacious with covered space for dining outside. With a small bar and bluetooth capable stereo to play your favorite music while enjoying the fantastic infinity pool.

The Villa itself was super comfortable and we felt like we were at home. We even cooked a few meals there because it was so nice we didn't want to go into town.

We highly recommend Villa Chrysantina and hope we can stay here again in the future!

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxjosefm
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa on Mykonos so far”
Reviewed July 15, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We have been with a group of friends for 5 years in Mykonos, this was our best villa so far. Perfect AC, perfect housekeeping, very nice pool and outdoor area. And the best

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theat87
Sarasota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The view is spectacular; the hospitality is even better.”
Reviewed July 14, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Our family of seven enjoyed our villa during our visit to Mykonos. The view of the main village in the distance is unobstructed, and we watched the sun rise to our left and followed it all day to the right. From the patio, we could see at least seven other islands in the distance and watched the cruise ships and private yachts come and go. The infinity pool makes you feel like you are in the Aegean Sea. There are plenty of lounge chairs and a bar for drinks. While we left the villa daily to visit many of the famous Mykonian beaches, we always returned for more sun on the pool deck. The villa is fully equipped with everything you need for a stay on the island. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable. The wi-fi connection was good. Dimitris, our host, was very attentive and was there to greet us when we drove from the airport in a Mercedes van that he arranged for our rental. Dimitris had Greek snacks and a bottle of wine ready for us when we walked into the villa. Our housekeeper, Aritea, was fabulous and was there to take care of our every need. Dimitris even arranged to have Aritea cook a tradtional Greek dinner for us one night, and we enjoyed every bite as we sat at the large dining table on the patio watching the sun set. The villa is a 15-minute drive to the main village, so you need to make sure that you either are brave enough to drive yourself around the island in a rental car on roads (paths) that were designed a long time ago for donkeys pulling carts or have a driver on call who can shuttle you to the beaches and the village. We highly recommend a stay at Villa Superview Chrysantina.

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneamK
1 review
“A lovely week at villa Chrysantina!”
Reviewed February 26, 2019 for a stay in September 2018

Stayed with my friends for a one week break at the Villa Chrysantina. Truly the best comfort & standard of service. From all aspects our stay was superb. Mr Dimitris, the owner, was very helpful and accessible in a subtle way which I think is very important.

Everything at the property was top notch from the moment we walked in. We had the most excellent summer experience we've ever had!

The location of villa Chrysantina in Houlakia bay is stunning with sunsets and views to die for with a magnificent infinity pool.

Being only 8 minutes away from the hustle of Mykonos town make it an ideal location.

We found the staff very proactive, professional, and tactful in delivering outstanding service at all times.
We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narkissos...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love at first sight❤”
Reviewed February 17, 2019 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was a luxury accommodation at the most spectacular hill in Mykonos island, facing the endless sea of the Aegean! My friends and I couldn't resist not to stay at home almost every evening to enjoy the sunset through the infinity pool..Moreover, we were impressed with the magic view at night gazing the lights of the ships that reflect in the sea...Undoubtedly, the service provided by the staff was excellent! Staying at the villa for one week at the end of August and enjoying all the amenities that this place offered us made our experience unforgettable...

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy_Esq
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning but Dangerous”
Reviewed January 4, 2019 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is breathtakingly stunning. There is no question on that score. We arrived, a group of 8 to enjoy 6 days in Mykonos to celebrate a milestone birthday. Airport transfers were a breeze, the host seemed quite warm. Things took a dangerous turn when on the second night, we returned at 2am from a night on the town to a ransacked villa. Oddly, only one guest's wallet was stolen. But everyone's belongings were thrown about everywhere. We have pictures for anyone curious. Perhaps most critically, what was taken were our sense of safety and security. It is important to note that the villa does not have any alarm system or guard in the vicinity. When we contacted the owner, who much to his credit arrived in the middle of the night, he turned the blame on us saying we must not have locked up properly. At the same time, the maid who lives on property was allegedly asleep and her belongings were not touched. The owner became irate with us and his English suddenly deteriorated. We stated that we no longer felt safe and needed to stay elsewhere. The owner offered no refund. Needless to say we will never return to this villa. If you are happy to assume the risk of having your belongings ransacked and fearing for your safety, then this is the villa for you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2019
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation.
Please accept our sincere apologies once more for this unexpected issue.

As you can reconfirm, it was a great discomfort for us as well as cause it was the first time that we faced something like that!

However, please allow me to reply to the review and present things from my own point of view.

First of all, as the you already mentioned, when this happened I rushed there in the middle of the night to help with the situation and called the police immediately.
The policemen, after investigating the property, announced us that there is no proof of a robbery, meaning that no door was violated.
A balcony door was found wide open and the most possible scenario according to police is that one of the guests left it open and the burglar most likely found his way in through there.
It was not my intention to blame the guests for anything, but it’s most logical wherever you are staying that if you leave a door open this could give the chance (and bad luck) for a burglar to get in.

Furthermore, the housekeeper found another external door unlocked the previous day.

As a result, an alarm system would not even be able to work when doors are left open.
For this reason, the policemen told us that we, the owners, don’t have any responsibility and they also mentioned that it is extremely suspicious that only a wallet was “stolen” (quoting the words of the police).

From the first moment, 5am in the morning, I run to assist our guests with all legal procedure and I tried to help them to relax and stepped up as a guard for their remaining stay.

The guests informed us that they still felt unsafe and will leave the property and stay in another hotel. Then, we provided them a refund of 2000 euros in order to continue their vacation in Mykonos without any concern (I can attach a proof if that if necessary).
The guest B.W. signed a solemn declaration that he doesn’t have any other requirement. Therefore, the statement that we offered no refund is absolutely untrue.

Last but not least, English is not my native language and in the middle of a stressful situation it’s only natural that my English deteriorated. I would like to lastly say that for me and my family, we treat guests staying at our villa as friends and always are there for any issue that might arise. This can reconfirm most of our previous guests and our reviews on trip advisor platform.

After this event, we have increased our security measures, so that the police is always on guard to rush to be able to deal with any situation like this, which I am sure will not happen again.

It was just a single, unfortunate event that has never happened before all these years in our villa.

We are reallysorry for all the inconvenience and I hope that this reply clears things out also for future guests and presents the situation from our point of view.

We are at your disposal for any further clarification you might need.

Kind regards,
Dimitris Bampalis
The owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture23...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personal review”
Reviewed November 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Our first reaction...speechless...
Passing the arch and we led to a magnificent view that simply takes your breath away. There is a spacious outdoor area including an infinity pool overlooking the aegean sea and delos island, a bbq, bar and a dining table.

The house has a traditional cycladic architecture combined with modern elements. What we most liked is that every room and every angle of the house has its own unique view!

It was truly beyond our expectations and this made our stay memorable!

I absolutely recommend this villa and I will definitely book this place again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing