We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Veranda of Mykonos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Veranda of Mykonos
Ranked #1 of 62 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“"Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed now many times - 3 times this year & it never changes that much which is great cos it's perfect.
This year now with wi-fi & safes in the rooms which is a great addition.
Marina & Andreas thanks again for a great summer & look forward to next year.
Hugs & kisses as always, Paul (essex).

Room Tip: Just stay - the views etc. are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    38
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
118
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

La Veranda is good value for the money. Great views, its a good walk 3-5mins from the town but we actually enjoyed it. Gave us some time to workout a bit, plus we faced much more challenging walks in Santorini.

Andreas was superb! As was Marina. They are a lovely couple. Very kind.

Only thing i'd like to point out is the breakfast is a bit sparse, just a bit of bread and butter/jam and some tea/coffee... it was sufficient but again sparse. Oh and the bed was very firm/hard, but we were still able to get our sleep in

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed there for 2 night and it was amazing.
They offered us free transfer from the airport and to the port, welcome drinks, useful tourist information, free souvenirs...
The owners were extremely kind with us and they offered us an upgrade to another room with sea view!!
The hotel has a terrace - cafe where you can see all mykonos landscape and also has a lovely pool.
If someday we come again to mykonos for sure we will choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for a week and found it a great place to stay. All the rooms either have a sea view or look out over the pool. There is also a terrace which has amazing views over the town. Our room was traditionally furnished but was spacious enough, very clean and had a fridge, kettle and air conditioning. The family who own the place are lovely, so friendly and helpful, they even arranged to pick us up from the airport and took us back when we left which was really appreciated. The only thing you need to bear in mind when choosing to stay here is that it is up a very steep hill which is quite a climb especially during the day when it is warm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianjm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

An amazing little family hotel in Mykonos....wonderful view of the town!!!The oweners are very friendly. The pool area and sun lounge is very nice. Just loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and had a baby with us. The stay included the ride in and out of the hotel which is a must given the steep hike even for a car. The owners were quite friendly, welcomed us with free drinks, maps and an overview of Mykonos. They were always on hand for any requests or questions. Our room was generous as we had 2 twin beds and a bed cot. They don't have baby cots available. They take out the trash, change towels and fold your sheets daily.A couple of glasses and coffee cups with saucers are provided but are neither washed or changed through out the stay. The owners serve breakfast at an extra cost but can't comment on it since we never had any. Our room had a pool view which was hardly ever used while we were there. If you're looking for a tranquil place in Mykonos and don't mind the steep hike that leaves you ready for a shower, then this is a nice place to stay. For us it was quite difficult with the baby. It's a 5 minute downhill to the centre of town. Cons:no wi-fi, small out-dated bathrooms. Pros: clean, quiet, friendly owners.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the extra cost get a room with view to Mykonos town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruixita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I agree with other reviewers. This is a great little B&B if you don't mind the short, but steep walk to your room.

There is, however, not much F&B offered at the property and the shower did not have very hot water or pressure. The beds were quite uncomfortable.

We have stayed at a number of B&B's in the same area and there are newer places with better bathrooms and pool bars close by for similar prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mjmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#9 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damianos Hotel
Damianos Hotel
#8 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
70.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Veranda of Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Veranda of Mykonos

Property: La Veranda of Mykonos
Address: P.O. Box 613, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Veranda of Mykonos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Veranda of Mykonos is a traditional Mykonian Guesthouse, located on the hillside of Mykonos Town with amphi-theatric and panoramic views to town, windmills, port, as well as the breathtaking Aegean sea and sunset. In a quiet and beautiful neighborhood, with respect for the environment and the traditional Cycladic architecture guests experience the charm, heritage and warm hospitality of a traditional Mykonian home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Veranda of Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Veranda Pension Hotel Mykonos Town
La Veranda Of Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing