We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull property with a great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Veranda of Mykonos
Ranked #1 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I agree with other reviewers. This is a great little B&B if you don't mind the short, but steep walk to your room.

There is, however, not much F&B offered at the property and the shower did not have very hot water or pressure. The beds were quite uncomfortable.

We have stayed at a number of B&B's in the same area and there are newer places with better bathrooms and pool bars close by for similar prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for La Veranda of Mykonos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. The rooms are not huge but they are comfortable and clean. we had a pool view which gives you a spacious balcony with tables and chairs. The pool is fantastic! and from the pool you have a great view of Mykonos town. We loved that the room stayed pitch black with the shutters closed so you can sleep in! The owners are lovely and helpful.
As for the walk to town - it takes 5 minutes to get there and 12 minutes uphill to get back again. REally not a big deal as you can jump in the pool every time you get home.
Airport transfers on arrival & departure are a big help. definitely a good place to stay..

Room Tip: my opinion is don't waste extra money for the town view - the place is small enough that you'...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very helpful owners. Lots of smiling and always offering assistance.
Perfect view of Mykonos town. Beautiful sunset view. Bit of a hike up to the hill but worth every penny.
No wi-fi but can use internet in the lobby if you got laptop (cable provided).
Free transfer to ferry ports (old and new).
Tranquil swimming pool except sound of birds.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sangthehobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Im so happy that all the other reviewers had great things to say about this hotel. It really is a wonderful place.
Andreas and Marina are the lovely huband & wife team that own and run the hotel, Andreas will meet you upon arrival to bring you to the hotel. Marina will greet you at check in, and both of them make you feel very welcome. The hotel is purched above Mykonos town and the view is spectatcular, Its only a 10 minute walk down to town but blissfully far enough away from the noise that is constant during the summer months, the rooms are spotless and nicely appointed, the bathrooms are above standard and also much nicer than hotels of a much higher price on Mykonos. each room also has its own little patio with either a view of the pool, or a view to the the town and the sea. But any of the guests can enjoy the view from the large hotel patios with lots of seating for all.
We have already made our reservations to stay here again this August, and we are counting down the days!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zipp1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We have stayed at La Veranda twice now and would highly recommend it. The location is perfect, 5-10 mins walk from the port, situated above the town/port itself with a postcard perfect view of Mykonos and the sea. We got the sea view rooms which are well worth the extra price as you can sit outside the front of your room with a glass of wine and watch the sunset with the most heavenly views on earth (although any guest can do the same on the communal outdoors terrace as well). The rooms themselves are fine, fairly basic but comfortable. This is a family business, the husband picks you up from the airport and is very welcoming and friendly. The wife seems to run the 'office' and can be a little more abrupt but overall they will make sure you have a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

On Myconos island I stayed at La Veranda Pension.This pension is well located, about 6-7 min on foot from the centre on a small hill and I liked this very much because it is away from the noisy nightlife of the town. You can relax in the pool area and the sun and whenever you need something you can ask the owners for their help.They are very kind and helpful! Furthermore La Veranda is not an expensive choice with a very good service!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisPrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I and 2 girlfriends stayed 2 nights after touring land Greece. We were picked up at the airport by Andreus, although early in the morning, with a smile, that turned into a grin when he saw our amazement as we pulled into the very cute hotel and saw the breathtaking view of the Agean below our cute chairs in front of our tiny cute and clean rooms. The walk down to Mykonos town is great,leads right to the taxi square. Coming back up is quite another story, about a 15 min. steep climb. As Marina, Andreus's wife told me, if you want the view you gotta work for it. Great alternative to town, great for the price, friendly, free transfers, offers continental breakfast for cheap. If you want to party you may want to stay closer to town. Loved all shopping, Paradise beach, Nikko's for fine dining, and Maria's for pizza.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 82 in Mykonos Town
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Veranda of Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Veranda of Mykonos

Address: P.O. Box 613, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Veranda of Mykonos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Veranda of Mykonos is a traditional Mykonian Guesthouse, located on the hillside of Mykonos Town with amphi-theatric and panoramic views to town, windmills, port, as well as the breathtaking Aegean sea and sunset. In a quiet and beautiful neighborhood, with respect for the environment and the traditional Cycladic architecture guests experience the charm, heritage and warm hospitality of a traditional Mykonian home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Veranda of Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Veranda Pension Hotel Mykonos Town
La Veranda Of Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing