We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream Come True”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kampani

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
floor plan 2
floor plan 1
sandy beach 50m form the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leona B
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A Dream Come True”
Reviewed June 11, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We (a group of 8 girls) visited Villa Kampani to celebrate the end of our exams. Our stay at the Villa was absolutely perfect. Starting with a very friendly welcoming from the concierge Stefanos, we felt very at home straight away. Our favorite part was definitely the balcony, which we found to be bigger than expected by the pictures. The beds were all very comfortable, and the rooms beautifully furnished. Another unique part of this Villa is its location. The House is literally the Heart of the City. You have everything you need in a very close proximity but still feel very secluded in the Villa. This was also extremely practical as we often had friends over before going out, because we could get to every club or bar in town in less then 5 minutes. Last, but not least, the daily maid service was excellent. The rooms were kept clean and nice throughout the entire stay and we never had to worry about running out of drinking water or coffee.

We would like to whole heartedly thank Stefanos, the Villa Owner Chris and everyone else involved in making this one of the most unforgettable trips of our lives!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhanneral...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Kampani”
Reviewed April 12, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Our arrival in Mykenos was delayed by 8 hours due to low clouds and the plane not being able to land. So we arrived after spending the day in the Athens airport and it was raining when we did make it to Mykenos. Stephanos was great, he tracked the plane so knew what was going on, a driver Spyros was waiting for us, took us to the Villa and Stephanos was there waiting. The villa is breathtaking - all white and roomy. My son was thrilled to find the flat screen with Netflix and other viewing options. Stephanos made it very easy and had a chilled bottle of wine waiting for us. The stay was lovely, the views were beautiful and the service exemplary. Stephanos set up a day for us to visit beaches with Spyros and that too was fabulous. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
1 review
“Idyllic Accommodation”
Reviewed October 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Located on the Old Harbour front above a restaurant, the location could not be bettered with respect to the view back across the harbour and access to the Old Town. A steep set of stairs up from the restaurant into the villa set across two levels. Not appears to have been forgotten to provide the perfect stay: cupboards full of glassware and crockery; utensils galore; coffee maker. The Villa was immaculately cleaned each day and Stefanos provided excellent concierge services, always on hand to answer questions.

Surprisingly there was very little noise from the restaurants in the street below, the only (very) slight disappointment was that the stunning views from the downstairs level are not replicated from the upstairs bedroom but the remedy is simple: take yourself onto the expansive downstairs balcony and just soak up Mykonos with a glass of something chilled!

The staff from the restaurant below were only too happy to deliver room service and kept a table set aside each morning for breakfast .

In common with most of the Old Town, vehicle access is restricted. Hire Cars can be parked in the massive car parks by the about 600m away and suitcases need to be wheeled along the quayside - a very common sight.

Fantastic accommodation for anyone wanting to sample a slower pace and explore the many twisting alleys full of shops and Mykonos daily life whilst always coming back to that view. I'm already missing it!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danahA950...
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful home and fantastic concierge service”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

As one of eight ladies on a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Greece and Spain, I was pleasantly surprised that the home actually looked better in person than in the photos. We were greeted at the restaurant downstairs from the apartment by our concierge, Stefanos. He helped us with our luggage up a narrow staircase and proceeded to give us a tour of the place and some brief history. Apparently the home was built in the 18th century, and well, it was beautifully maintained and modernized. The place was so roomy, especially the living/dining area and easily accommodated 8 ladies for dinner or lounging. The large terrace, overlooking the harbor, was also quite roomy and had a spectacular view. Sunsets, sunsets, sunsets! There were individual a/c units in every room, so no fights over the thermostat at bedtime! The kitchen was in the back of the home, but had everything we needed including a full-size (European) fridge. All of the bedrooms were of a good size, with the exception of an interior bedroom. My bestie and I selected this room and, though small, it was easy to keep it freezing cold and had plenty of room for our belongings. Though pricey, this place is totally worth it if need one large space to accommodate your group. The concierge Stefanos was simply awesome. Some of the ladies in our group NEED ice, despite it being somewhat hard to come by on the islands. We had requested that the fridge be stocked with bottled water, sprite zero and lots of ice and boy did Stefanos deliver. Apparently sprite zero is hard to come by on the island. During the course of 4 days, Stefanos went out of his way and depleted the sprite zero supplies of 3 different grocery stores on the island to keep up with the ladies' demand. =) Now if that's not customer service, I don't know what is. He always made sure we had ice replenished each day as well. Stefanos was available via phone or Whatsapp just about 24/7. He had a lot of good information regarding restaurants, etc. He was super friendly but not intrusive.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beasledeb
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful and very helpful service”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 11 arrived in June to this beautiful place. Stephano our concierge was fabulous! On our last evening, we received a phone call from Stephano, as one piece if our luggage had never arrived and was lost. It was 10:30 PM, he drove to the airport and retrieved the luggage and brought it to our villa. We all were so grateful! What a wonderful and thoughtful gesture! I would recommend the Villa Kampani to everyone as the perfect choice while staying in Mykonos! The sunsets are fabulous, the accommodations are fantastic and the service is superb! Written by Debby Beasley, one of the party of 11.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heartless”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My mother died suddenly while we were in Greece and the owners refused to do anything for us even though we gave them advanced notice. Business is business. 100% loss. Heartless.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
In response to our guest’s review, we strongly disagree with all the above statements.

Firstly, once we got informed, 4 days prior to the arrival that the guest had a serious health issue with one of his relatives, we immediately replied that nevertheless of the Non Refundable status (100% cancellation fees) of this reservation we would accept to refund a certain amount of money for a future stay of the guest.

Furthermore, it was really strange for us reading such a review, keeping in mind that during the guests’ stay they had a great party time and they never complained for anything to our concierge person.

Villa Kampani is a property which consists not only of a beautiful decoration but of really kind, dedicated and heartful people to all our guests, too.

The heartfulness of our people is one of our core values that we will continue to maintain in the future years as we already did all the years before.

Kindest Regards
Chris – Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori G
1 review
“Dream Home for An Incredibly Special Trip!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My fiancé and I had our hearts set on having a destination wedding without having a specific destination in mind. Coming from California, it felt like quite the trip to commit our families to if we were to plan a wedding in Greece. We weren't sold on the idea until we found Villa Kampani.

We wanted a home that could accommodate the solo-travelers coming to our wedding that was also centrally located, and this was absolutely it. After reviewing the pictures in its entirety, we decided that we would not only stay at Villa Kampani, but we also held our wedding ceremony on the balcony overlooking the bay.

When we had reached out to Villa Kampani to book, we were connected to Chris and, later, Stefanos, the manager and the concierge. Chris had been so helpful from the early stages of planning a wedding abroad all the way to our arrival. Stefanos had taken over once we arrived and we were given a direct way to reach him if we were to need anything at all.

Villa Kampani provided daily housekeeping, water bottles, wine on our arrival, and beyond that - the best experience we could imagine having in Mykonos! You honestly can't beat the location and we will absolutely be coming back to celebrate one (or many!) of our anniversaries!

Thank you Chris and Stefanos!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing