We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Mykonos”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kampani

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
floor plan 2
floor plan 1
sandy beach 50m form the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean-Pier...
1 review
“Perfect location in Mykonos”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Right in the middle of town, beautiful view of the harbour, clean spacious 4 bedrooms with all amenities, Wi-Fi worked efficiently, excellent restaurant down the apartment who serve meals directly in the apt, terrace overlooking the harbour, in sum our group was very happy with the stay at the Villa Kampani. Booking went smoothly and directions / pick up of key also went very well. Kudos to the owner and the concierge Stefano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ediunique...
Germany
1 review
“A wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Kampani is a wonderful place to stay at! We spent six unforgettable days here with a bunch of friends. The Villa has a spacious sitting area inside and a big terrace overlooking the bay of Mykonos town with breathtaking views at any time of the day. But especially the sunsets are just amazing. We enjoyed the very good breakfast every morning on our terrace from the restaurant located just underneath the villa..
The Villa housekeeping keeps the rooms very clean and tidy every day!
Everything you need is just around the corner in walking distance. We enjoyed the good food at various restaurants and the walk back to the villa through the little alleys and down to the waterfront. And thanks to Stephano no questions or concerns are left unanswered! We would come back right away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvlanne
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Private 5Star Hotel at Prime Location”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I could now tell you how awesome this place was. Spacious, tasteful, prime location, daily served breakfast and cleaning, amazing concierge service by Stefano, restaurant below to order food/drinks anytime.. used to be the town's Mayors house. What is good for the mayor - is good for us.

But as said, actually not really sure if I should share my secret escape... otherwise you might just book it next time I intend to go :-)
You will have fun - so this is shared economy fun. Lets go for it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and location - and easy friendly service
Liked least: One bedroom rather small - only for children, need to share one bathroom. Three masterbedrooms perfect though.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66Evangel...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The only place to stay in Mykonos!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Highly recommend this amazing villa, I was hesitant to book at first with few reviews and prepayment required however I am so glad that I went ahead. The service received before and during our stay was exceptional, the villa was immaculately clean and stylishly decorated. Would suit entertainers, families or groups, its well equipped for everyone. The view from the master bedroom and front balcony is truly divine with panoramic views of the Old Port, I have included photos. The villa is centrally located and only a short walk to the windmills and Little Venice but you honestly don't want to leave! I would not hesitate to book this villa again. Thank you to Chris and the staff for a truly Mykonian experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, comfort & cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidia N
Paris
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa was just perfect: beautifully decorated, spacious, with 3 bathrooms and lovely terrace for breakfast, chill out and sunset photos.
Great location: few minutes walk from old port, free public parking, all night clubs, bars and trendy restaurants.
Impeccable service: villa concierge was helping us with logistics for numerous arrivals, car rental, sailing boat reservation, etc. Staff from the restaurant downstairs available any time to serve a meal or bring a bottle of rosé. And special thanks goes to very welcoming neighbour next door ;)
Just an ideal place for 8 girls to spend bachelorette week-end. We went home with great memories and photos :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase H
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location in Mykonos!”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Kampani was perfect for our stay. It's the best location in Mykonos right on the water, and the neighbors below at Allegro were great. Beautiful for sunset and the house itself is great. Nice rooms, beds, and bathrooms - and the staff of Villa Kampani are there for anything you need. I highly recommend for anyone staying in Mykonos!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks a lot chase for having you in villa kampani!!
Hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, size of the villa, house keeping
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing