We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 'Villa V'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Patio
Living room
Living room
Bedroom Nr.1
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom Nr.4
Bedroom Nr.4
Bedroom Nr.3
Veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get a cleaner!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bathrooms terrible, painted tiles???? 600€ per night ??? Cmon
The villa had not been cleaned properly and the towels were disgusting. The oven had mold growing in it, old food left in the fridge and there was no hot water upstairs when we arrived. We spent the next day cleaning and washing towels. The villa is nice but a lot further effort is required by the owner to justify the cost. We stayed for 5 nights and a cleaner only came once after we complained!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Dear Richard,

I always welcome all the comments, positive and negative, made by the guests of Villa V and I am more than open in any proposition that aims to improve the service provided.

However....

In this case I must admit that I was really surprised by the almost total negativity of the review, which to be honest I found it as unjust and unreasoned.

The house does not provide for everyday hotel type services and facilities. This is clearly declared in advance through the site and all the guests know what to expect well before they arrive at the house. The house is fully equipped with all standard electrical devices (most of them brand new) and I am always available to satisfy any request out of the ordinary.

In fact, I was at Mykonos, living next to you, during the whole time of your stay in order to check an solve any problem on the spot. I was asking you every day if everything was fine and if you needed anything extra and you never mentioned a problem or complained about something that bothered you. I also asked you about how often you preferred for the cleaning service to come and you replied that you needed it only for one day.

The header you put in your text, ‘Get a cleaner’, is like you lived in the dertiest and filthiest house ever. This is far from the truth. You arrived at a beautiful, clean and proper house, expressing what you saw in the photos. Every year I buy new towels, sheets and bed covers and in regular intervals I replace the matresses. In a nutshell, I give the outmost importance and priority to the good cleaning and hygiene of the house.

I admit that the new style for the bathrooms using expensive and ecologically friendly chalk as painting material that I tried this summer was not technically and easthetically successful. Unfortunately this was not something that could be repaired in mid season. I could never think that this bothered you so much so to express such disatisfaction and irony.

Concerning the price of the villa I consider that 85 Euros per person for your group within August was more than fair as rental cost.

You could do without the irony in your commnet, because the problems you mentioned, if existed, were very is to be dealt with if you mentioned them to me at the time.

I wish all the luck at your next visit at Mykonos.

Regards
Eleni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Paris, France
1 review
“excellent stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

the rooms were clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. The view was breathtaking.We enjoyed the swimming pool and the bbq area.The pictures are true to reality.The location is quiet and ideal to rest and relax but also within 10 minutes drive to the cosmopolitan center of the island.The owners were very helpful and met our every need.I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thanks again and I hope to host you anytime you may wish so!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family residence!”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am visiting the island of Mykonos since 1996.
The place is magnificent and the more you are seeking new places , the more you are discovering hidden gems, brilliant locations and breathtaking experiences, even if you are a family of 5!
Last July, my husband and I decided to visit Mykonos with our 3 children, 2 girls, age 8 and 5 and a toddler boy.
Our residence in Villa V was an excellent and a totally family-friendly experience. The scenery is quite picturesque, the view is great and spaces are wide open and comfortable. The place is very clean and beautifully decorated. There are plenty of amenities and kids were enthusiastic about the pool area!
People of Villa V are friendly, kind and prompt to ensure that no one is going to be disappointed in anyways.

We are looking forward to visiting Villa V again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you and your lovely family!
It will be our pleasure to host you again anytime you may wish so!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena f
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Amazing Villa and great hospitality!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The villa was beautiful, spacious and comfortable for a group of 8 persons. It was exactly like on the photos and fully equipped. The outdoor part was also beautiful with a wonderful sunset view.
The owner was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
We really enjoyed our stay and would like to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area, BBQ and the view!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in my villa!
I΄d love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digmurlo
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet Villa with great views, lots of space”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed in the villa this summer with a group of friends. It is in a wonderful location on the north west part of the island, not too far from the village of Ornos, and about 10-15 minutes into Hora (the main town). The place is a great size - with four bedrooms and three bathrooms, so it is perfect for a group. The owner was great, and was able to solve the few problems we had with the space very quickly. Very nice pool, great common spaces and kitchen, and overall a good villa.

The only two negative things I would say was that there was no internet (which the owner mentioned would be changing), and the location is a bit remote - so it is a bit difficult to get a cab (which we needed for going out in town). We had a car for going to beaches during the day, which you definitely need if staying here.

A nice place to stay while on Mykonos, especially compared to the crazy hotel prices in August!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and View
Liked least: No Internet!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Sorry if this caused any inconvenience.
Now the villa is renovated and fully equipped with Wi-Fi and a brand new pool. I hope you will find nothing missing, when you come again anytime you may wish so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Him1076
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Truly enjoyable experience ,”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great choice for group of friends , the villa is big enough to accommodate 5 person easily and comfortably , the location is 5 minutes to Mykonos town by car , ( car or motorbike is a must ) the pictures is very much true to reality.

The view was great in the morning and sun set , good lighting , air conditioned all rooms ,

A couple of issues we face were the washer machine was out of service , but the owner made it up for us and offer laundry services , that was cool

No WiFi - that was important to us , overall it was enjoyable experience and truly cozy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homy - and cozy
Liked least: Nothing near is walkable - car is must
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
The hospitality is further upgraded, because of several renovations and interventions. It will be my pleasure to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Ccelsea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thanks again and I hope to host you anytime you may wish so!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing