We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude / poor accommodation”
Review of Petinaros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petinaros Hotel
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The swimming pool area is very nice.

The check in procedure was unprofessional. The shower was uncomfortably small which resulted in a soaking wet bathroom after each shower.

We arrived for breakfast one morning at 10:00. We only found bread, jam and cereal. When we asked for eggs, cheese or ham we were told very rudely to phone the tour agent. The owner was not at all willing to help.

It is unbelievable that this accommodation is offered as a product. I cannot think that a modern person would enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

If you have a scooter or car to rent this would be a great place to stay. Otherwise you have to walk quite a ways down lots of steps to get to the town center where everything is happening. This makes the walk back up much harder after walking around so much downtown.
The pool was very nice, the water was cold but after laying in the sun it felt good. The rooms were everything you need if you don't plan on staying in all the time. We had clean sheets, extra blankets, a tv, a good shower, very good breakfast, and the staff was helpful when it came to deciding what beaches to go and how to get there. They also have menus for nearby restaurants that have free delivery.
Overall it was a good place to stay but if I stayed again I would pay extra to rent a scooter or atv so we wouldn't have to walk as much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Omaha114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Bad points:
-Our bathroom had hair in the drain from the previous guests....
-The people who worked there were hard to find, nearly every time I went to the desk no one was there and 15 minutes later no one was still there....
-the worst part was that I left my euro outlet adapter in a plug. I emailed the hotel via the email on their website and the address was invalid. I thankfully had a travel company I was working with and they emailed found out the email and emailed the hotel for me. The hotel stated they had found my adapter and it would cost me 58€ for them to mail it back it me!!!
Good points:
The pool was beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

When we arrived we were placed in a room that had 3 bedrooms and it was only me and a friend staying in one room. The next morning we were awoken and told that we had to switch rooms since they needed the one we were in. I found this to be annoying and unorganized. This hotel is far from the town and it requires you to take a cab everywhere. The problem is getting a cab can be difficult since they are always busy. The owner closes the door at midnight and leaves for the night. I've never been to a hotel where someone wasn't at the front desk all night, so we had to call a cab on our own which can get pricey especially without an international plan. The owner lives on the property and at 2am while waiting for a cab to go out for the night, she comes out to tell us to be quite because other people are sleeping. This was Mykonos AKA the party island so to be told to be quite was appalling to us. The owner did not seem thrilled to help us call for cabs, hence, the title RUDE! Besides for the pool being really nice, overall this hotel is not worth it. Rude services and out of the way from everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lardeljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We enjoyed staying here. The common pool area is very pretty, but the rooms are quite small. Only an 8 minute to city center as opposed to what other reviews here say. The reason for this is that there are steps that we did not know about until after initially taking the 30 minute walk into the center. These steps provide for an enormous short cut. The price here is on par with similar hotels. My only real complaint is that the reception area almost never had anyone attending to it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gossome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Avoid this place. Its got nothing good about it. And its freezing!! Theres no heater, just ac. And being here mid april, it was freezing in the room. I had to use the hairdryer to keep myself warm.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingkong1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

a clean hotel.quiet this time of year,but without a car it is a long walk into town, and you will need a taxi back, and taxis are not always available.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.9 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harmony Boutique Hotel
Harmony Boutique Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinaros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinaros Hotel

Address: Petinaros, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $197 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petinaros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petinaros Hotel is a complex of 32 rooms,Budget Double or Twin Rooms,Superior Double Rooms, Standard Triple Rooms and Standard Quadruple Rooms, located only a few steps away from the famous and cosmopolitan Town centre of the island of Mykonos, Greece. The location is ideal for those who wish to experience the charming countryside of Mykonos without being far away from town. The friendly atmosphere of our hotel will immediately make you feel welcome and relaxed. Making your holiday enjoyable and comfortable is our main concern. Our hotel provides you with qualitative room amenities, facilities and services. Petinaros Hotel is a 3star hotel, built according traditional architectural style of the Cyclades Islands. It is a bright spacious and a well equipped property suitable for every client who likes to come on the island for vacations. All 32 rooms & suites of the hotel were fully-renovated in 2008. They are spacious, comfortable, luminous and fully equipped . The decoration is based on tasteful combinations of colors, providing for the guests a peaceful, relaxant and pleasant stay during their holiday in Mykonos. All hotel rooms have an individual balcony or a veranda facing the pool area and the beautiful garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petinaros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petinaros Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing