We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel. Great location and excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Beach
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel. Great location and excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

My partner and I recently stayed at the Grand Beach for our honeymoon and had the most wonderful holiday.

We were lucky enough to stay in the Pool Suite (room 300) and were absolutely delighted with the room which was beautiful and positioned perfectly with great views over Mykonos town.

Despoina, George and the whole team at the Grand Beach made sure that our stay was a very special occasion - pulling out all the stops on my Birthday with Champagne, cake and balloons in our room. Exceptional service!!

To summarize - Excellent hotel, excellent location and excellent staff. Already looking forward to a return visit next year!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    107
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
268
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

For our party of eight (4 adults + 4 teens) we booked three rooms (two double + one suite for the teenagers) and requested that they be nearby. From the time we got off the ferry to the time we stayed, Grand Beach treated us like royalty. They gave us three suites (at no xtra charge) all next to one another. The rooms were huge, even by US standards, Clean, neat, nice linens,beds and amenities. Great location to the town and nighlife within a 15m walk. Although Mykonos is nice, coming from santorini makes us think that this is an island to skip unless you want to party all night and sleep all day.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gayleonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Grand Beach Hotel on Mykonos and the staff could not have been more accomodating. Despoina and George were fantastic and always willing to help. The hotel was very clean, the food was excellent and the location was perfect for walking to the beach and shopping. We hope to return one day soon.
T & C

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartans0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

A friend and I stayed at the Grand Beach July 6-9 and it was the perfect choice. From the second George picked us up at the port, we knew we were in good hands. George, Despina and the rest of the staff were very friendly and professional. The view from the hotel is breathtaking and the pool is extremely relaxing. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The location is great because you can walk to town in about 10 minutes but it's nice to be out of the craziness. I recommend the delicious Greek salad served at the pool bar. A great breakfast is served from 8-10 am which is difficult to make after a late night in Mykonos!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinmm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

We booked deluxe room and after checking in we got upgraded to junior sweet because we were told that deluxe room which was available only had twin beds. So it was a great start of vacation:)
However, the room does not have many amenities; Jacuzzi tub only accommodates one big adult, mini bar was not stocked, TV with very limited channels selection. But this is only valid if you are planning to spend quite a bit of time in the room. Considering that we were only 10 min walk away from town this didn't make our honeymoon less pleasurable.
Another thing to mention is that there is no proper restaurant at the hotel but this is not a problem as well cos as we mentioned town is nearby.
We stayed in room 405 and it had fabulous view of the sea and town.
Upon our arrival we were picked up from the airport by the owner of hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home.
One negative thing is breakfast; if you are not really starving there is no point to get up for it.
Upon our departure we were given very nice souvenir by the owners and were taken to the airport.
Overall it was a great experience and we would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern NJ
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

MY family (kids 11 &16) stayed here for 2 nights in a junior suite. The hotel is just beautiful, looks brand new (is 2 years old) with white marble everywhere and a beautiful pool overlooking Mykonos town. Its a 10 minute walk into town which we felt was just right as being right in town would have been too noisy especially at night. The owner Desphina is extremely friendly and hospitable and is a real professional. Right from the moment we reached the port and were met with a warm welcome to our drop off we felt we were treated extremely well. The pool and bar are extraordinary, the room large and well laid out and the service exceptional. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

Wonderful hotel- pool deck, views and service- Fantastic! Room nice, bathroom great, balconey cozy & relaxing. Seeing George holding hotel sign when exiting chaotic ferry was so comforting- throughout stay George kept ensuring we were doing well.

Walked into town (back late at night little challenging due to roaring motorcycles, but easy enough). Rented scooter through hotel- fun to cover the islands many beach choices. Megali Ammos Beach is nice to quickly pop over and take a dip or hit beach bar, but island beaches (Psarou & Platis Gialos - great as are paradise & super paradise) are the must see. Staying at the Grand Beach was perfect to head to town and beaches vs paying $$ to be at a "resort" hotel and not leaving the property.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRHCHGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Property: Grand Beach
Address: Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new elegant residence in an ideal location just 400m from Mykonos town, on the beach of Megali Ammos with the golden sand and the clear blue water. Designed in style and passion in the year of 2006.There is a large sea water swimming pool, a children's pool and jacuzzi, gym, breakfast room(with breakfast buffet), pool-bar, lobby, internet access and parking. All the rooms have a great view of the center and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Mykonos
Grand Beach Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing