We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is only a 5-10 min walk to the main town, but its on a busy street, so be careful. We rented a scooter to get around the island, which I recommend, there is more to see here than Mykonos Town! The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We had a choice between 2, both with great balconies and views. The light over the balcony didn't work and I did let them know at the desk, but it was never fixed. I like to sit on the patio and write at night, so this was annoying that I couldn't do this. There is a beautiful salt water swimming pool, but its unheated, and even in the August heat it was a little cold, so I didn't go in as much as I wanted to. Nice pool bar. Beach is walking distance across the street with a nice little taverna right on the beach. The transfer was late picking us up from the ferry, everyone was gone and we were still standing. I did not have a phone, so wasn't sure how I was going to contact the hotel, but within a few minutes, he was there. Breakfast is included, but options are minimal. The doors are open all day, so on the first day I strolled in to check it out. There were cookies out, so I took one, but someone quickly arrived to tell me that I wasn't allowed to do that, it was for breakfast only. I then saw a sign that said there was a $20 euro charge for taking food off hours!!!!! I am an experienced traveler, and many hotels offer this kind of service all day, so I was surprised that if it wasn't allowed, why weren't the doors locked?

Room Tip: All rooms are good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    107
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
60
271
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The room we got was the perfect room! 302! It has a balcony leading out to the communal sun decks which not many people use, so in the evening we could easily just climb over and sit with a drink. The room was clean, tidy and towels smelt great! The TV is old but with such amazing views and a pool side bar and a pool with breathtaking views and free wifi, you really wouldn't need a TV! Staff were so friendly and amazing and kind. As soon as we arrived, they had made us feel welcomed. Absolutely lovely stay and not too far from the town or the beach. Breakfast didn't have the widest choice, but it was good enough as breakfast goes. The restaurant by the pool was amazing. Food was yummy!! Excellent choice. Would definitely stay again!! Smiles all round. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flywithme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Grand Beach Hotel is an elegant hotel in a fantastic location just a step from the cosmopolitan town of Mykonos. Designed with style for an unforgettable holiday and luxury accommodation. All rooms are spacious and have balconies with breathtaking with the sea and the famous windmills. The hotel is full of facilities such as swimming pool with salt water pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, pool bar, outdoor seating with unforgettable sea views, fitness center, breakfast
buffet dining room, Internet access and large parking. Enjoyable and relaxing holiday at Grand Beach. Visit and you!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasos-gefsignostis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is not a 4 star hotel!! Not all the standard rooms had been renovated, the one we stayed in had UGLY OLD furniture that was full of dust. The hotel looks pretty on the outside but the rooms are a mess. The breakfast doesn't have too many food options, and the coffee sucks big time..that's not even coffee! Don't go there unless you wanna pay a lot of money for bad service and cheap ugly rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

A good hotel , 10 mini walk from centre of town , yes the road is busy but just be careful it's no real problem . Get into the old streets there are some great restaurants , avoid the busy Main Street ones , too fast and predictable . Nice rooms clean tidy and well maintained ,polite and helpful staff a good out of town base . Try the little taverna on the beach " Joanna's / nico taverna " good food and not over priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the end of June 2014 for two nights. We arrived to Mykonos by a ship from Santorini. The hotel had a friendly driver waiting for us and other people there. When we arrived the hotel staff greeted us and took our bags after we checked in. We were two adults and 1 child in the room so the room had more than enough space for us (also very clean) with a lovely little balcony, from where you could see the famous windmills. the staff was helpful and kindly told us the places that we could visit in Mykonos. The location is great, with a beach very close to it, although it was a very dangerous walk in to town, there were no pavements and we took a taxi back because it was too dark at night. The hotel is quiet so we werent bothered by anything. We visited the pool, which looked quite large in the picture, but actually very little in reality with a small jacuzzi that you had to turn on every five minutes. We were surprised to know that the pool used sea water so it was salty, and has clorex in it, so if you opened your eyes underwater, ooppss... lovely scenery from the pool. thge wifi was excellent too. the breakfast cost 10 euros per person and childeren are free. the buffet was very small and had limited choices. you could eat your breakfast inside or outside. all in all, it was a nice stay there.

Room Tip: rooms outside the main building are more spacious and a have a better balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Location although you need a car or motorbike to move around
Pool area
Service

Cons:
Rooms decoration. Too dark and 80's style. Not very Greek,,,

We'be been here by mistake snd enjoyed a great service. If you came here I believe you will enjoy it. My only regret is with rooms style which I dis not enjoy.
I've been to better hotels in Mykonos but this one is not a bad option.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rodarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Property: Grand Beach
Address: Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new elegant residence in an ideal location just 400m from Mykonos town, on the beach of Megali Ammos with the golden sand and the clear blue water. Designed in style and passion in the year of 2006.There is a large sea water swimming pool, a children's pool and jacuzzi, gym, breakfast room(with breakfast buffet), pool-bar, lobby, internet access and parking. All the rooms have a great view of the center and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Mykonos
Grand Beach Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing