We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view. Friendly staff. Wonderful pool area.”
Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The view overlooked the Aegean and the old town of Mykonos and was a short drive fom downtown. Super friendly. Aldo, the pool bartender had excellent dining recommendations. Weather a little cool in early May.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 495 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our room was spacious and with balconies and breathtaking view of the sea and the famous windmills. We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation from your balcony overlooking the sea and the famous windmills. Get the top rooms for best view and least noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petros X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

One of the best options in Mykonos. Superb location and view. Marble swimming pool, always clean and inviting to be used, simple but good restaurant. Mrs. Despina, owner and manager, will help you with car rental, nice places to visit and everything else.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeandroSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was a great hotel for location and comfort. Close to Mykonos town, the staff were so helpful and accommodating in all ways. Would recommend Grand Beach to anyone, great views, clean and large rooms, friendly staff, reasonable priced and everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Grand Beach offers excellent service, discrete modern luxury and authentic quality, perfectly combined with an idyllic setting. It's absolutely clean, with friendly stuff and a great place to enjoy relaxing vacations! Ideally located in a 10' distanse from the town so it offers easy access to all of mykonos’ attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesJ_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mykonos was our first stop of our island hopper we were picked up from the port and only a short drive to Grand beach, arrival was awesome with a free upgrade to a junior suit which was amazing the room was very clean had a nice view of the pool and the beach area and had a nice little balcony, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. They had scooter and quad bike rentals from the hotel which was very convenient for us and was only 20 Euros for 24hour rental which was great. Although Mykonos is quite windy so we never got into that beautiful pool because it was to cold, the hotel is in walking distance of the main town area so its in a very convenient location for anybody. i would definitely recommend staying here it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have a great experience at the grand beach hotel. It was a beautiful location, walking distance from Mykonos town. Staff was very helpful - assisted us in renting ATVs (a must-do in Mykonos). Rooms are clean with nice views of the beach. Pool and pool area are fun to hang out at. This was our first stop in the islands, and we were very pleased. Like other arrangements made for us by Fantasy Travel, this fit our needs well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#33 of 82 in Mykonos Town
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Address: Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $137 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new elegant residence in an ideal location just 400m from Mykonos town, on the beach of Megali Ammos with the golden sand and the clear blue water. Designed in style and passion in the year of 2006.There is a large sea water swimming pool, a children's pool and jacuzzi, gym, breakfast room(with breakfast buffet), pool-bar, lobby, internet access and parking. All the rooms have a great view of the center and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splitty, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Mykonos
Grand Beach Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing