We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kastro's

Kastro's
Ranked #7 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: After 37 years serving the best cocktails in Mykonos town.Kastro's now changed to an amazing restaurant with Greek and Mediterranean influences.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice food and nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We found this place after walking out of Katarina's - that's another story. We had a drink looking over the water and decided to book for dinner. It was so good that we booked for dinner on our last night. The is great but the owner and his staff are just wonderful. Really looked after us and even gave us complimentary ouzo. I recommend the squid ink risotto and the cheese and onion pie. They also have a very reaonsably priced french pinot gris on the wine list as well if you don't like Greek wine. They also have a smoking room with the water lapping against the edge of the room - not that we smoke. This is a great place is great for a drink with a view and even better for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doneitalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    98
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful location!!! Perfect to see the sunset and very charming. The food is good, but the friendly service and the restaurant itself are from a higher level of quality than the menu provided. However, we enjoyed a nice evening at Kastro's.

Helpful?
Thank Gourmet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked for saturday late night dinner at Kastro's. Sitting is absolutely beuatiful with lovely music overlooking the sea.We had few drinks and then the dinner.We order fresh fish fillet and pasta with gorgonzola.Both dishes were really good.We had a lovely night...
Thank you Kastro's...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Sophisticated restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This place has been on Mykonos for decades but only recently change from a cocktail bar into a sophisticated restaurant.

We had dinner here twice and found the service is efficient and unpretentious, and the menu interesting. The food was a little too rich with very intense flavours for our taste.

Like many good quality restaurants it is expensive, €100 for dinner for 2, but if you are looking for fine dinning then give Kastro's a go.

Oh and by the way take cash as they have no card machine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

With good views of the windmills and a water side location, the restaurant has a good selection and is reasonably priced. Beautifully presented, with courteous and attentive staff, it was an unhurried and delicious meal. Best to reserve stable (as ever) for sunset watching. We slipped back there for an afternoon and had a simply gorgeous time in their lane alongside, ice cold wine at a little secluded table for two.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark n Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kastro's also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Kastro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing