We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice but expensive”

Remezzo Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #48 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice but expensive”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

i went there for a coctail which was the most expensive i drunk in mykonos. the place is nice with great view. at night its also like a club but i dont think its very popular at that time. it targets mostly to rich people

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    91
    29
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you are filthy rich, Remezzo will love you...”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Probably the worst restaurant we ate at during our week in Mykonos, but it had nothing to do with the food. The staff ruined our evening.
The restaurant in its self was one of the nicest I've seen with chíc modern design and certainly gave expectations of high service. Sadly it turned out to be a night to remember for all the bad reasons.

We just wanted a quick, light dinner and opted to skip starters and move on to the main course.
Our waiter was not impressed and tried to get us to order a starter in a very negative tone as if we had broken some kind of international restaurant law. We ended up rather against our will, I should say, with bread and a funny kind of cream. No butter was offered.

Our main course (vegetable risotto and a "homemade" moussaka), was enjoyable, but nothing grand. Fancy food put on a designer plate. You could get it anywhere to be honest.

We decided to both order dessert. This was the first time I saw our waiter smile. (The second time was when we paid).

I understand that Remezzo are catering in general for guests who are well off money wise. It's just a shame that you get a feeling that if you don't order a three course meal with plenty of drinks, they think you are poor or won't tip good. I am glad I never have to go there again as it was one of my worst restaurant experiences! I would gladly have spent the €100 at M-eating where you are treated as guests should be, with attention and respect.

Do yourself a favor. Go eat somewhere else and let the rich kids spend all their money :)

Safe travels!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tomkong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Vue superbe sur la baie”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

It's the perfect spot to have a drink during the Sunset.
Cocktails are good and the place is cosy. The sushis were excellent .
The waiter was really Nice he took really good pictures of us.
One regret, we asked first a waitress who was seated and texting on her phone to take a picture of us, she said " let me one minute" she left and never came back, which was very rude.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monsieur_Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice spot food and service needs attention”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

After many years this fantastic spot reopened. The location is unique in the entrance of Mykonos harbour. However any joy you feel of the place is taken away by the slow service and substandard food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ROSHAWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Bad experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Veri bad experience: first they were very rude and arrogant. Second they mess up with the booking of our table so we actually had to eat on the road. Third: really bad food, I had meat and I felt sik the day after. Fourth: very expensive. That's enough?!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IoannisKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remezzo Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Remezzo Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing