We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #14 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed end of September to beginning of October (1 week) and in our minds September was the best time to go. Perfect weather conditions, the lanes weren't crowded, the restaurants were busy but even after a bit of waiting they would always make space for you. Evangelia was the perfect hostess at Fresh. Her knowledge of where to go and what to do was spot on. The rooms were clean, tidy and exactly what we needed as you tend not spend much time in them. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh fruit, Greek yoghurt, bread, cooked breakfast etc every morning. Would highly recommend staying at Fresh if you want a hotel that is in the centre of Mykonos Town.

Things to do:
Kiki's - worth the 30/45 min wait and that's pretty standard. They gave you wine on the house while you waited. View is sensational, food is amazing and very friendly staff.
Fokos - a beach restaurant, quick service and excellent food.
Scarpa - to die for cocktails, you can drink and relax while watching the sunset. Try the muffin cocktail - chocolate and banana.
Joanna's Nikos place - mixed fish for 2 - worth every penny. Very friendly staff, excellent value for the wine.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LdnJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Fresh Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at Fresh Hotel (Room 106) for 3 nights in September 2013.
The staff were extremely helpful upon checking in and throughout the entire stay and gave us a map and run through of all the sites, beaches, and transportation within Mykonos. We were always greeted with a friendly smile and hello.
The room was spacious and modern with a small balcony that overlooked the street. It was located on a quiet pedestrian-only street which helped us sleep solidly - we did not find it noisy as some other reviewers have mentioned. The bathroom was modern but the only drawback was the water from the shower would go all over the floor.
The breakfast that was included was quite good (eggs, bacon, toast, pastries, coffee, greek yogurt, cereals, fresh orange juice, etc.).
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christophermarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our first trip to europe and stayed in Fresh Hotel in mykonos , Very friendly service and Eva made us very welcome. Loved getting up in the mornings and smaelling fresh baked bread in the mornings and the baker heading off on his 3 wheel scooter to deliver. very well located and easy to find

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location is excellent, just in the center of the town. The hotel has been recently renovated, so rooms are very new and nicely furnished. The staff is very helpful and kind. Only negative is the rooms are not very large.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice, recently refurbished rooms, extremely helpful staff, ok breakfast. And the positives finish here.

Far too noisy at night, not because it is conveniently located in the heart of the town, but because it is located next to the bakery. Now, this means that you can't leave your windows open at night as there is a constant stream of very noisy bakery customers marching, shouting, singing below your bedroom. They sit in the little lane next to the hotel, sometimes over 20 of them, and no earplugs can block the noise out. If you close the windows,you have to switch the aircon on and you can still hear them. There are some rooms facing the inside courtyard - these might be more quiet. By all means try to avoid room 101; it is small and it overlooks the bakery, so you get the smell in addition to the noise.

Go if you dont want to sleep at night, i.e. If you are there to party an sleep during the day. In all other circumstances, you'll find a better centrally located placesto stay away from the bakery!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

its very well located, just 2 minutes walk to the main streets of Mykonos town, everything is close by, the very well know Kalitas restaurant belongs to the hotel, sometime it is noisy if you go to bed early, but who does that in Mykonos !!!!, some rooms are small, suites are larger, spacious , there are beside the street so you must have windows and curtains closed, upstairs the rooms are better. Eva was great, always there to help us in everything we need, good tips for restaurants and beaches

Room Tip: room 111 is bigger !!! and bit quieter !!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been in the hotel in July of 2013 for 4 nights.
The location is perfect. Rooms are nice and confortable. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is plentiful and it is served in an excellent place. At night it is very quiet
I definitely would come back and I tottaly recomend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
PortoBello Boutique Hotel
PortoBello Boutique Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 31 Kalogera, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $76 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fresh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing