We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located boutique hotel”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #10 of 63 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Centrally located boutique hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Fresh hotel's rooms are somewhat on the small side, decorated in grey muted tones and with some nice design features. Our room had access to a small balcony overlooking the adjacent side street and building. Wifi was free (and not limited to 2 hours as a traveler from 2010 noted). Breakfast was also included in the rate and was a rudimentary but decent continental spread to be had in the courtyard of Kalita, the hotel's restaurant.

As we stayed in the rooms overlooking Kalita, which is a popular dining destination, it was somewhat noisy at night, but this was to be expected in Myconos and didn't bother us or interfere with our sleep.

The hotel is centrally located, a few steps away from Matogianni street--one of the three main streets of Myconos town, full of shops and night spots (and an ATM right at the corner!). If you're not familiar with the layout of Myconos town, know that you cannot be dropped off directly at the hotel as no cars can navigate the narrow streets in that part of town. Instead, hotel staff will meet you upon being dropped off by your driver from the airport and lead you to the hotel on foot.

The hotel staff was friendly and gracious, especially Evangelia at reception. She offered helpful advice about navigating the town and selecting among dining options and beaches. Staff was accommodating by providing us with beach towels and by holding our luggage after check out until our ferry disembarked.

For what Fresh Hotel objectively offers the rates are rather high (it was the highest rate per person of our 4-leg trip in Greece, even though it wasn't the most "boutique" or impressive place we stayed at), but in the context of Myconos' inflated places it seems to be a good deal. I would recommend it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook Kalita restaurant--you may request a room farther from the restaurant if sensiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meandering_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
82
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We absolutely loved the Hotel Freh in Mytkonos!! The hotel is very new, well decorated, and very comfortable, especially the bed, the blanquet and the shower
The breakfast in the quiet garden in the morning is sooo agreable.
Thank you to the staff who is so frendly and professional in the same time.
The location is perfect, in the center of mykonos. Go see the art gallery "apostol" in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephetarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed in the Fresh Hotel for 4 nights after we changed from Studio Eleni.

It made our holidays. The hotel staff is very nice and helpfull, theyre making you feel comfortable imidiatly.

The whole hotel is in a very modern design and looks exactly what its named after: Fresh.
The room is quite big and bright. There is an amazing shower and a very designed bathroom. They have Satelite TV so there is something to watch for almost every language. We had a small balcony with a table and to chairs. The safe is free of charge.

Breakfast is quite simple but thats normal in Greece. But you can eat a really nice dinner at the Kalita, the restaurant belonging to the hotel.

If I ever go back to Myconos I definitly gonna stay in the Fresh Hotel. Its worth its money and still cheaper than most of the hotels in Myconos town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sternenschein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Due to a strike, we didn't have the easiest time getting from London to Mykonos. Cancelled flights, missed connections, and an unexpected night near Athens all meant we missed our first night on the island. But from the moment we landed, everything was put right. The hotel picked us up at the airport, and Eva from the front desk led us straight to the hotel. She was so nice! She told us how to find the best beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. The rooms are very recently remodeled and very sheik. Also very quiet as the restaurant in the courtyard is very low key. We met the owner and she was very warm and friendly. Upon departure, they waived the fee for the night we missed without us having to ask.

We will one day definitely go back to Mykonos, and we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terryroberts47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My partner and I stayed in Mykonos for 8 nights and loved every single moment of it. Our accommodation was @ Fresh Hotel, Karboni Rooms which was directly on Matogianni St (the main street of Mykonos) All amenities were within walking distance, the housekeeper was fantastic, our room was cleaned every single day without any issues.

Mykonos is a party island so you will definitely encounter noise outside, you should be aware of this prior to planning your stay here. Georgia was a fantastic host who personally picked us up from the drop off point, informed us of all amenities on the map of the island and she ensured that we had a very comfortable stay in Mykonos. This island is an old island, therefore, you will encounter "old" style bathrooms and designs of each room, but you must remember that these rooms offer you a bed to sleep not a place to make it your home. Will definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely stay again.

Georgia, hope to see you very soon!

From your favourite Australians!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blighty
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I have just returned from a stay at the Fresh Hotel and I am very, very disappointed.

I'll start with the good point - the location is very central: about a 10 minute walk to Little Venice, the Windmills, the Port, the Bus Station, etc.

Also, the restaurant (Kalita) in the hotel's garden is open to the public and is actually amazing and definitely worth going to, regardless of where you stay.

Bad points...

THE ROOM
Annoyingly we were given twin beds, despite the fact that it is a gay-orientated hotel and we are a female couple. I know that many of the other rooms had double beds, because the doors were left open for cleaning.

The room was tiny, quite dark and not very attractive. Thankfully, it had a small balcony which overlooked the narrow side street next to the hotel. I actually didn't mind being on the street, but others might hate being so overlooked by other apartments.

NOISE
We didn't hear much outside noise, besides people talking on the street in the morning. The rooms however, were not soundproof. We could hear people talking, laughing and playing music in their rooms at night. That doesn't bother me - but again, might bother other people.

SERVICE
The reception was closed after midnight and most of the time the hotel owner, Gloria, was away from the desk doing things in the garden restaurant.

1. There were no instructions for the safe and we accidentally locked it on the first night without putting anything inside. Although a receptionist was in the building, they couldn't fix it until the following morning; leaving our valuables outside the safe overnight.

2. We booked half board, but this wasn't mentioned at check in and when we enquired later, the receptionist had no idea what we meant. We ate at the restaurant anyway. The next day we spoke to Gloria, who told us that 'we should have told her we were half board when we checked in' (her hotel - yet we should have told her?).

We were then told that we would have to eat at a set early time, not off the restaurant menu, but eating "the food that the staff eat - less special food". We would also not be given a choice of what to eat.

Needless to say, this didn't sound appealling so we never bothered.

3. The day before we checked out, we enquired at reception about booking a taxi to the airport. The receptionist said we only needed to get to the airport an hour before our flight... After some debating, we managed to persude her that we needed to be there at least 2 hours early. She said she would try to book a taxi and that Gloria would confirm it in the morning.

Gloria knew nothing about it and then tried to arrange a transfer before telling us "it is not possible". Our flight was leaving in 3 hours. I asked her if there would be taxis at Fabrika square, to which she replied "you will see them". We got there - no taxis. Luckily one of the only 2 busses going to the airport was there.

Gloria and the night receptionist were friendly (moreso the night receptionist), but we really felt like they were of almost no use to us at all and it became really annoying!

CLEANLINESS
During the 6 nights we stayed at the hotel, we had to use the same 2 drinking glasses as they were not changed. The sheets were changed once. The toilet roll was not replenished properly. There were a few stains on the headboards and walls. Some towels had stains on and felt damp. The balcony was not cleaned during our stay. The bathroom needed renovating. The beds were made daily and the sheets were actually pretty good quality.

CONCLUSION
Even though the Fresh hotel is in quite a good location, there are so many other hotels to choose from. On the plane home, I met a guy who says he always stays at Tasaras Penelopes apartments, which cost about 50 euro per night and are right on the port. They are just as modern, if not a bit better, and half the price.

We paid over 700 euro for 6 nights 'half board'. Even the 500-ish euro standard rate is not worth it.

Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sparklepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

the hotel is part of a larger restaurant complex owned by the same company. all the rooms face the restaurant, which plays loud live music late into the night. closing all the windows and shutters doesn't help as they aren't soundproof. better count on ear plugs.. otherwise light sleepers can forget about a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Property: Fresh Hotel
Address: 31 Kalogera, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fresh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing