We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly owner!”
Review of Dina's Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Rooms
Ranked #16 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2009

The owner is amazingly friendly, helpful. Although almost every hotel/hostel in Mykonos provide free shutter service to airport, what make the difference is, Kostas even offered us a ride to a place to get full view of Mykonos town!
The location is slight outside of the town. The trip going to town from Dinas is simple and fast (about 5min walk), but the reverse trip is not as easy though. It is like hiking uphill to reach the hotel.
Anymore, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2008

We stayed at Dina's Rooms for 2 nights in September, and found it a friendly and welcoming place. We wanted somewhere reasonably priced, that was near Mykonos Town but in a fairly quiet area, and Dina's Rooms largely fulfilled these criteria.

We chose a room with a balcony with sea view. The room was fairly small, but was bright, clean and modern, with a comfortable bed, air-conditioning and a fridge. One minor issue was that the TV was mounted really high on the wall opposite the bed, so it was hard to watch TV without contorting your head right back! Saying that, we didn't actually watch a huge amount of TV, so it didn't particularly bother us. The ensuite bathroom was clean and a reasonable size.

Although Dina's Rooms is situated on one of the main roads leaving Mykonos Town, it wasn't all that noisy, and it was a nice location to escape the bustle of the town. However, the walk up hill to Dina's Rooms from town is quite a hike (about 15 mins walk up quite a steep hill), and the cars drive FAST along it, which makes it a bit scary at night.

The owners, Kostas and Dina, were fantastic - really friendly, laid-back and helpful - when they drove us to the port on the day we left it felt like we had been staying with old friends!

Overall, Dina's Rooms is a friendly, comfortable choice if you don't mind the walk to and from town, and is very reasonably priced for super-pricey Mykonos.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freckle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

kostas was amazing! he was nice enough to pick us up from the dock and give us a little tour of the town. the place itself is a bit out of town, with a moderately long walk to and from the city center. the way back is uphill. buses are nearby that can take you to the beaches on the island. the rooms themselves are clean and comfortable, with a balcony, fridge and safe! i would definitely recommend this place if you don't mind that it's a bit far.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ardevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

I've spent 3 days in Dina's rooms (Mykonos) with my boyfriend and it was amazing!Kostas (the owner) is so kind, he picks u up at your arrival ad gives you information about the island. Rooms are very clean and comfy, with TV, A/C, hot water and a fridge. We were very lucky 'cause our room overlooked Mykonos town and the sea. The building is situated on one of the main roads of the island and is about 300 mt far from town..strategic location!!!
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LeloItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Owner was very friendly and helpful. The room had a balcony,A/C, and was quite clean. Overall a great value.
Only downside was the giant hill we had to walk down to get into mykonos town. The bus stop however is quite close which takes you to the beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thiskid20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Kostas picked us up from the airport at 6:30am and drove us back to the hotel. He gave us a lay of the land and we went straight to the beach. The hotel is just a short walk down the hill to the bus station and to town. Perfectly located just far enough from the main hustle and bustle so you can get a good night's rest but not too far that its a pain in the [-] to get into town.

The rooms were very clean with very soft towels and a balcony view of town. A/C, fridge, tv, and hot water...not much else to want for. You will be hard-pressed to find such a well-located, moderately-priced hotel on Mykonos.

Kostas and his family were incredibly friendly and informative. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Mykonos town in Dina's Rooms "Absolutely magnificent"
Date : July 10,2006 ,

I love Mykonos and i visit this island every year about for 2weeks, i had visit different places and rooms in Mykonos but the best it's the Dina's Rooms in Mykonos Town(only in few minutes from the center) is walking distance and you are in a quite area and only a few steps from the night life. It;s very convient if you want to take the bus to visit the beaches Platy Gialos, Pharou, Paraga ,Paradise ,Ornos e.t.c..
There is also near cafeteria,minimarket,shops,bank. The ownwers of the place Dina and Costas is very good persons and if you have any questions or if you need something is every time listenable and make your holidays very relaxed.
My room it's with two single beds very clean and fresh with window and has of course inside private bathroom with shower very very clean like my home, i think has all the rooms all the facilities (fridge,A/c,Tv) and you don't pay extra for this,all include in the price. Also they give you a free trasfer from the port/airport ,.
I think this is something that i have pay extra in the other places t in Mykonos.
Has a beautiful garden and amazing view to the sea and the sunset you have access from the rooms to the veranda or to the
garden or ito the balkony and the terrace.
The place is the best for me and for my friend Cristofer and i recomend it.
If i have time i write for the Dina's rooms days....
If you decide to visit Mykonos and you want to enjoy your holidays visit the Dina's Rooms in Mykonos Town Next of the High School.
The web site is www.dinasrooms.com

This year i arrive at 11 of July and where i stay ???
Of course in Dina's Rooms...... I love Mykonos and the summer.

Ricky from London.....

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rickwefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
#63 of 82 in Mykonos Town
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#62 of 82 in Mykonos Town
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach
Grand Beach
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Rooms

Address: | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $30 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dina's Rooms consists of two different hotel complexes in Mykonos. The first complex is Dina's Rooms in Town & the second one is Dina's Rooms in Center. The Dina's Rooms in Town hotel is situated in the ‘Gymnasio’ area, just several meters from the center of Mykonos Town and at close proximity to stunning beaches. While staying at Dina's Rooms and Studios Mykonos Town hotel, guests are offered a breathtaking view of the Aegean Sea and the sunset, making it one of the most attractive Mykonos Town hotels. The Dina's Rooms in Center is situated at a small and quiet alley at the Center of Mykonos town, just a few meters from the famous Windmill & Little Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dina's Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina's Rooms Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing