We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money”
Review of Dina's Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Rooms
Ranked #17 of 67 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Been there twice. The 3rd time my vacations were canceled due to issues at work and they returned the money, even if we canceled a few days earlier to our arrival.
Very polite owners, clean rooms at a great location (walking distance to the centre of Chora and bust stop, but still very quiet), decent rooms (not luxurious, neither poor), around €50 off season and 100 high season and the owners can make you feel welcome without trying much, without making you feel that they pretend to be nice to you. They are nice people whom you can trust.
Great value for money, especially off season.
If they manage to upgrade the rooms and keep the same prices, it will be the best place to stay in Mykonos by far.
And i repeat, i'm not an easy going person..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_E_193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

i was spending a weekend with friends at Myconos. It wasn't the first visit to the island but the decision of renting a room at Dina's was excellent. The place is in walking distance from the bus station and the center. it was in a quiet area so no mess of drunk tourists. Kostas came to pick up us from the port and returned us the last day and he gave us all the necessary info for dining and swimming. the room was clean and cosy, the only problem is that we had to share the balcony.. we will definetely return back next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irini_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We had read all the good reviews about Dina's rooms on Tripadvisor so no doubt we wanted to stay at this place. And we are SO HAPPY we did !
We planned to stay 3 nights to stay in Mykonos but ended up staying 7 nights at Dina's rooms with its lovely greek owners Kostas and Dina !
Kostas took us from the airport and showed us the room: spotlessly clean and with great views from the balcony. From there you have a fantastic view on Mykonos town: the white houses, cute little churches, a windmill and on the right side the blue sea. Dina had made a cake ( forgot the greek name ) for us and what more could we wish, eating this delicious cake, sitting on the balcony and watching all this beauty around us! A perfect way to start our greek holiday ! And....in the evening you can watch the sunset from here....breathtaking !
Kostas has two places to stay. One in the town centre and one a short walk ( 10 to 15 min) away from the town centre. We stayed in that last one. A perfect place for us. You can walk on a quiet road into the town centre and this road has fantastic views of Mykonos town with its windmills so perfect for taking pictures here. On the way back at night it is beautiful to watch stars from there.
We highly recommend this place with its great and helpfull owners (they speak english very well).
You can also check their website : www.dinasrooms.com and see what is all more...watch the pictures and enjoy:)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank narrowdaylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I had read reviews and i visit Dina's Rooms in Mykonos Town and i Highly/strong recommend this place to relax and to spend your holidays.
Kostas and Dina the owners is always next of you to give you useful informations,suggestions for everything you need. The rooms are very very clean and the bathrooms!!!!!! we are friends and we have take 3 double rooms everything is perfect, excellent service,great location only in 4minutes walking distance to Chora where start the night life, bus stop only a 50metters from the place to go evreywhere.
Quite place, you can sleep at night,good people all the customers,friendly,safe area,there is a lot of area to relax and to see the sunset and the sea view from the veranda or from the window and balkony.My friends has taken the rooms at the 1st floor with the very beatful view but also my room at the ground floor has excellent view from the veranda or from the garden. But i don't write anything else is better to visit Dina's Rooms also has another building in the Center(Chora) of Myknos and also are marvelous, I have check it also and next time i will visit with my friends.
Best place for Vacations try it for sure www.dinasrooms.com
Ernest
U.s.a

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERNESTusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This place was situated just around the corner from starbucks, 5min walk from bus station and a bout a 10min into town centre. The walk however, is a bit of hike up and down some gravel roads which one the way back at 10pm at night may cause some dramas. The room had a safe, fridge and kettle with clean bathroom and beds. This place is perfect for is you are on budget and want something clean with the basics.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just_is_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We was in dina's room just for one night during a transfert from Mykonos airport to another island so I can't say anything but: Kostas, the owner, has been a very gentle person! Kind and precise helped us in everything! Really thank you!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeyJeyParma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

First impressions once picked up from the airport by the owner were brilliant. Four of my friends stayed there and shared a balcony looking onto the sea and town. The owners of the apartments were so friendly and left us to do what we wanted which was brilliant. They arrived over with Ouzo and home made traditional Greek food on the third night which was beautiful. I would definately go there again. Definite value for money and perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iainlonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 83 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#19 of 83 in Mykonos Town
855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Harmony Boutique Hotel
Harmony Boutique Hotel
#25 of 83 in Mykonos Town
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 83 in Mykonos Town
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Rooms

Address: | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $43 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dina's Rooms consists of two different hotel complexes in Mykonos. The first complex is Dina's Rooms in Town & the second one is Dina's Rooms in Center. The Dina's Rooms in Town hotel is situated in the ‘Gymnasio’ area, just several meters from the center of Mykonos Town and at close proximity to stunning beaches. While staying at Dina's Rooms and Studios Mykonos Town hotel, guests are offered a breathtaking view of the Aegean Sea and the sunset, making it one of the most attractive Mykonos Town hotels. The Dina's Rooms in Center is situated at a small and quiet alley at the Center of Mykonos town, just a few meters from the famous Windmill & Little Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dina's Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina's Rooms Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing