We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay at Sourmeli Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Sourmeli Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice location, Clean rooms, very friendly staff n good prices! What more can you ask for?!
The couple who runs the place were very friendly! We really enjoyed our converation with the lady..she was very warm n genuine. On the last day we were late for our Ferry to Santorini but the owner dropped us to the old port and even carried our luggage to the ship!
Looking forward to visit Sourmeli again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 1_TravelGurus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sourmeli Garden for 3 nights at the start of July. It's in a very handy location- away from noisy Mykonos Town, but close enough to walk into town and a 2 minute walk to a bus station that takes you to all the major beaches and the bus station is directly in front of a mini mart where you can buy bus tickets. It was a great start to our vacation!
*The first night, I was a bit uneasy walking into town and back to the hotel on the road, which is a busy main road with no real sidewalk (Greeks aren't much for sidewalks...), but know that it isn't as bad as it looks and the drivers are good about looking out for pedestrians.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the best hotel you can stay in Mykonos..The owner, Giannis and his wife Amy are wonderful hosts..Giannis picks you up and drives you back to the airport..their service is excellent and the food is amazing which is prepared by Amy and Giannis themselves...The prices are fair and the quality is excellent..They are warm and hospitable it makes you feel right at home...My experience in Mykonos was twice as enjoyable because of our stay in Sourmeli Gardens Hotel...Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natz919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

What more can I say? Warm and friendly staff who gave us airport transfer and pointed out the highlights of the island, it's about a 10 minute walk from town and the main bus depot, cheap rooms (price), free wi-fi and the food is home-made to suit your needs. We were even given a free transfer for our next hotel on the island (we tried to book an extra night last minute but they were fully booked). Great value and with friendly staff that made our first nights in The Cyclades an absolute joy.

We were even invited back for drinks in the off season!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Yes this hotel does not have a pool, it is small, but the owners, the location and rooms make up for it.

We stayed 3 nights in the beginning of June, the low season. While some reviews mention the lack of sidewalks on the road to Chora, we did not have an issue with this. I can imagine that this would become something of concern in the high season when you are elbowing your way through the crowds and traffic.

We rented a quadricycle and that eliminated walking into town. Rent one, it is fun, cheap and super convenient to visit the Island.

Do elect for the optional transfer to the hotel from the harbor or airport. It will make your arrival much more pleasant. The harbor and airport are not walking distance to the hotel.

Do try to get a room with a balcony. The balconies are spacious and you can lounge around. The rooms offer a small fridge and you can buy refreshments from close by mini- markets.

Giannis and Amy are super friendly and are always on the look out for your welfare. They speak very good english. We had a breakfast and dinner cooked by Amy which was filling, delicious and very reasonable. We had a delicious whole white fish.

The rooms are modern. simple, large and very clean. Being 6' 1'' I did fined the bed a little limiting in length but that was it.

If you are looking for a party hotel with a pool and lots of people.... this is not the place for you. If you seek a peaceful, quiet and enjoyful experience.... this is the place with no doubt.

Enjoy

Room Tip: go for the upper level rooms that have a balcony -- room 6 has a king size balcony were you can lay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its-wat_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a small family run hotel a very short walk to the centre of the Chora. You can be at tax square in less than 10 minutes. The couple who run this hotel are very genuine , nice friendly people. You can easily walk to the beach or town. There is a scooter hire shop a few minutes walk away and tow local supermarkets. Ornos and Paradise/Super Paradise beaches are a short bus ride if you prefer - the bus stop is 20 metres from the hotel entrance. Rooms in the hotel are clean spacious, have air-con, a fridge and free wifi. Daily cleaning is included in the room price. I rate this hotel as the best value for money I have ever had in Mykonos. Amy and Giannis and their kids are wonderful. I will certainly be staying here next time I am in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are tucked away and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sourmeli garden for a week and we really loved the experience. First the hosts are so friendly, helpful and kind, the rooms are nicely decorared and clean, located in a quiete area with easy access to all the amenities. We felt particularly looked after at all times and would defenitely recommend it to everyone who s looking forward to spending an unforgettable holiday and this beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 870Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#33 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vouniotis Rooms
Vouniotis Rooms
#66 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sourmeli Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sourmeli Garden

Property: Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sourmeli Garden 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sourmeli Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sourmeli Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing