We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Absolut Mykonos Suites & More(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$346
$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$210
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$284
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$156
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$286
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pelican Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Theoxenia(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$219
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$205
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mykonos Beach(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
121
46
10
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
46
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stoprecommend staying herewalk into townprivate balconyislandmykonoscycladesdelosgreek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 187 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Mykonos staying at Hotel Sourmeli Garden. The owners were so helpful and friendly including pick up and drop off from airport, they helped us arrange a quad bike, and were always around to check we were happy. The location is great, a small walk into Mykonos town and numerous beaches also well within walking distance. The room was spotless and we had a lovely view of the sea from our balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKB925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Sourmeli Garden during the off season. Giannis and his family were very organized and quick to respond to inquiries. With prior arrangement, and a small additional fee, Giannis met my group at the ferry and took us to the airport. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The entire area was very quiet, so no problem with noise. There is a lovely couryard, but due to cold weather I really didn't take advantage of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerdhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle of Mykonos Town Center, this accommodation offers a great location, friendly family staff, home cooked breakfasts and on order lunches and dinners. If your into the movie "Shirley Valentine', you can walk to the beaches where it was filmed without a great deal of effort.

Nice value, we recommend it.

For those who may be interested, the young son of the owners can teach you how to play, "Give Me Some Knucks, Dude".

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbyIdahoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay.
What it lacks in stars it more than makes up for in relaxing atmosphere and fabulous hosts.
-Rooms are a good size and clean
-good location outside the hustle and bustle of the city, but close enough.
-Wi-fi is of a good speed

The hosts could not have made us feel any more welcome. They gave great info about how to get around what to do and cooked us some really tasty traditional food.

Room Tip: It's worth getting the rooms with the balcony if you like sunbathing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumboyaya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel soumeli gardens is a simple but pleasant hotel. Perfect location just a 10 min walk to the heart of town. The owners Gianni's & Emmi are so lovely they make you feel like your at home. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in Mykonos

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews